Family Heritage Is Important (#MoT - Day #10)

If you haven't noticed yet, family is very important to me. This not only applies to my wife, daughter, parents, and siblings. My wife and I both come from families who valued close relationships with extended family. That is what led me to start the Family History Community.

20201110MOT.jpg

As I stated in previous posts, I am very thankful for my parents and those of my wife. But it goes further back than that. I am also thankful for our heritage. Both of our sets of grandparents were together until they were separated by death. They were faithful to provide and care for their families. They were giving, loving, and well though of by their neighbors and communities. They were hard workers and family was important to them. It was no wonder that we both have such wonderful parents that are always there for us. It is part of the incredible heritage that was passed down to them by their parents and I am so thankful for that.

Sort:  

Congratulations @familyhistory! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP