Music Monday Is Back! (feel free to add your own tracks)

in Music4 years ago

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.


image.png
Source

Music Monday

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing the same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Hiveians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture its true essence.

As more Hiveians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the number of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure, or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

I hope everyone is well and enjoying a good start to the week. For anyone that read my last post, my back has been playing up over the weekend so I've been delayed posting my latest article .. but it should be ready in the next day or two. My summers are usually filled with big crowds and live music and I would be lying if I said I wasn't missing the sounds, the vibe, the people. So this week I thought I'd go for something that puts a spring in my step and makes me yearn for those endless music-filled days of summer sunshine. I hope you enjoy

Written by @perceptualflaws
Song: Shut em up
Artist: Prodigy vs PublicEnemy
Gifs courtesy of giphy.com
Banner Gifs create by @doze

>

Sort:  
Loading...

I literally was also vibing to this idea earlier today! This is an awesome way to kick off the week. Kratom for the backpain?

Cheers man .. glad you appreciated. I was visiting someone for the back before all this kicked off, doesn't really work on a social distancing level though lol .. but yeah that could work, thanks for the tip! :)