You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fundraiser: A Concept for a Dapp/Widget/Feature/Something

I love this idea.

Some projects & their developers have begun to feel guilty about using the rewards pool so heavily to sustain project development.

An easy to use donation system like this would be a huge benefit. Imagine if KickStarter had embedded donation widgets in the update posts.

This opens up an entirely new use case ( well, more of a new showcase ) for STEEM & SBD. I'd love to tinker at a system for this... I think I'm going to reach out to some of the SteemPeak team & see if I can help spearhead this thing.

Are you on Discord or Twitter? I'd love to pick your brain about this some more :^)

Sort:  

Cool, glad you like it. You can find me on discord with the same name.
Midlet#5569