All Is Well In BD-Land .. And In Molly-Land

1628789713941.png

Everyone Needs A Little Time Away Now And Again ..

It has been quite the rollercoaster at work and on top of that we are short handed, who is having a baby, who is going on vacations, and who is sick.. list goes on and on. That aside, I have been just plain busy. No lunch hours to sit and type away at blog posts. I am also in bed a lot earlier trying to catch up on some sleep, instead of typing away at blog posts. Mental and physical health is always a priority.

IMG_1770.JPG

I too a few long weekends myself.. A long weekend here and then a long weekend there. It was nice to get out of the normal scene, if you know what I mean. I headed to north central PA to visit with family and take in the cool mountain air. My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves. I spent most of the morning on my cousins rear deck, enjoying the birds chirping and watching the morning clouds burn off from the tops of the mountains. What a view!

When I wasn't drinking coffee, I was partaking in some scotch sipping..

IMG_1749.JPG

Where was Molly through all this?.. Well she was content to be home where her comforts are and where she feels most relaxed. We are lucky and fortunate enough to be able to both have access to and afford a live in Molly sitter. hehe. It is someone we know well and she takes care of our baby almost as good as we do. Molly comes with a lot of responsibility .. administering med's can be a pain if your not used to it. We pay her well and Molly is nothing but smiles - well if she could smile. I guess you could say the her tail wags in a happy way.

ILLB7501.JPG

At first when we got home from our time away, Molly snubbed us. She wanted to make sure we knew she was mad that we went somewhere without her. Then she was a bit depressed .. I think the sitter gave her more lovins than normal. Then, she was content to be by our sides again. She made sure she was snuggled up, lying, or sitting right next to me. If we decided to pick up and go again, she was not going to let it happen easily. lol.

IMG_1738.JPG

IMG_1619.JPG

IMG_1618.JPG

Oh Yea! I forgot to mention that I need to let my liver dry out a little after our vacations. We drank and drank and drank.. well maybe not that much, but it felt like it. We got to visit some really neat breweries, distilleries and eateries. My kind of vacation!

IMG_1772.JPG

When we got back, I took an extra day and we breezed down to the shore for a bite to eat and a few more drinks .. hehe. You can't be disappointed in the view at some of these place, that's for sure. The place pictured below is not that far of a drive from home and well worth the hassle of dealing with the seasonal tourists and traffic.

IMG_E1797 (2).JPG

The Silver!!! ..

I have been talking with another silver staking friend I had met along the way, and she is trading or selling me a few things that I have been wanting. I have a small collection of commemorative and non-commemorative silver that I have been wanting to add to. I am just trying to decide what it is that I want at this point. Below are a few of the examples. Most of the pieces are circulated. Some .925 in there, but mostly .800 to .900 silver.

AZGS9081.JPEG

I am also looking to make a small stacking purchase soon. Just making up my mind on what exactly that will be. In the meantime, I am enjoying watching the price dip. It's nice when that happens and you can capitalize on it. Well hopefully.. if I can get off my butt and decide. When I have the time to breathe, I'll decide on the purchase.

Sorry It Has Been So Long.. All Is Well :-)

I Hope All Of You Are Well Too!!!

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Thanks for the support!

Wow, that is an awesome view. Looks like the sort of deck I could just sit on for hours...even days.

The best purchases are always made with a clear head, so I'm sure you'll make a great choice. It's a nice selection of shiney you've got there on show. Those coins would tell some great stories I'm sure.

A little scotch, a mountain view, a little brew and silver coins in the pocket. Life is good.

Amen! It is sometimes. I thought that exact thing while sipping that scotch 😊

Life comes first. Glad to see you posting again.

Yeah is sort of has to sometimes. I am always less busy in the winter. I have about another 2 months of crazy, then I'll be good. I hope 😆

No worries we are here

Glad to hear your silence has been for an enjoyable reason! Looks like you had an awesome time & happy Molly's speaking to you again! 😊

It was a much needed break.. the mini vaca that is. Not the time away from Hive for the day job. hehe. Molly can't resist my charms! 😜

Nice to see the country side of PA. Most people just see the city side of the state, kind of like NY when people think of it all they think of is the city, not the beautiful country side.

So true. It was the perfect mini vacation and the weather was awesome. In the mornings it was hovering around 40 degrees and then got up in the 70's. Beautiful, but we did not go Kayaking as planed. Water too cold for this beach seasoned skin. lol.

Hey Molly! It's been a while 💜

Yes it has! Molly say's Hello to Jeepjeep and Neyney 🤗😊

It looks like you had a really awesome time! The views were definitely beautiful. I can understand why you would want to spend your mornings and evenings on that patio! I was off all last week and I am still working on getting caught up!

Oh, good luck! Talk about a time killer. It's tough keeping up with everything going on when it comes to Hive. The weather was super awesome. Nice cool temps. Makes it easier to sleep for sure. I enjoyed the scotch too!

Awesome!

Very nice WIDE SCREEN views, without the television. 👍

They are the best, aren't they? 😍 Now that I am home, I miss the view. I have a nice view of the lake behind my place, but I am used to it and enjoyed the change.

I've never been to Pennsylvania, although originally, I'm from Ohio! We just always went west-not east. It looks beautiful there.

As for Molly, I know exactly what you mean by her snubbing you; our kitty would become the brat we didn't know we had, when we would return after a weekend away! Our pets are such children, lol!

I'll look forward to seeing what you purchase in the shiny realm of things.

Take care and don't work too hard!

Haha.. better to go west I think! lol. I have family in Ohio, just over the border of PA. Not much difference, all of it beautiful land. Oh my gosh.. you know what I mean for sure. Our pets can be such kids sometimes for certain. Molly forgave and I think she may have even forgot by now 😆 I am still deciding on the shinny, but I better figure it out today. Prices are rising a little from their lows.

😎 I am sure you will find the perfect shiny to add to your stack. Take care!

You disappeared without a trace!!!
You made me worry!

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 6500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Go for purity on that shiny! Cute doggie btw.

Yeah. I have a bit of the 'Good Stuff', and was looking for some fun things. I will probably just go over to SDBullion or something and pick up some of those random 1 oz coins. The surprise is always fun.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Oh Wow.. Thanks! I appreciate the support 😊