Golden orca ??

in Silver Gold Stackers2 years ago (edited)

I have been waiting for awhile to share this really special coin with y'all, I ordered a bunch of coins on the coinsunlimited website including 3 half ounce silver coins , this one being the last of the 3.

Notice how it looks golden no that's not the lighting and no unfortunately it's not gold but what the hell is going on here ?

You can see it standing next to it's counterparts and it definitely stands out with its golden tint, my metal verifier confirm that it is .9999 silver I also took it into a local shop and they confirmed that it's real too, the theory that was presented by the person working in the store was that it must have been under some lighting for awhile causing it to get this gold tint.

I actually stumbled on a similar coin too, in a recent post I shared my first precious metals purchase from a private sellers in my journey to be a precious metals dealer link to that post here
Well the person I purchased a bunch of silver from had a Canadian silver coin that has some very similar characteristics with this gold tint however the gold layer did not look quite as perfect as mine , I really wanted to get it and even showed him the coin dosen't pass the gold test on my metal verifier, that the coin said fine silver on it as well as some coin specifications online but he was hesitant, I said I understood and even showed him the pictures of this coin I'm sharing with y'all in this post.

Some coin specifications right below

If you got more info on this please let me know, I tried to do research online but could not find anything but I figured that I may get some answers from someone in the #silvergoldstackers community.

That is all for today's post thanks for stopping by your support is truly appreciated.

Sort:  

It really does look like gold, sometimes silver will tone in a way that makes it look golden in color. If it's not gold-plated, that's likely why it looks that way. I used to call it "tarnish", but I've been corrected at the coin dealer for using that word. They like the word "tone".

I also used to say "dirty", but they correct me and say "petina".

!LOLZ

What's the difference between a well-dressed man and a tired dog?
The man wears an entire suit, the dog just pants.

Credit: reddit
@bitcoinman, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ironshield

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/8)

That jargon lol

My niece' favorite coin.

On of my favorites too but more so because the gold tint not the design although the design is pretty cool too

The Silver coin is nice. Sometimes it can look like gold, I think it's the light conditions !

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bitcoinman.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Awesome collections of coins and thanks for sharing.

I love beautiful coin like this very nice.

It look quite cheap relatively to its price value