Henry Kelsey silver dollar

Today we got another Canadian silver dollar, this time it's the 300th anniversary of Henry Kelsey he was a fur trader and an explorer and also helped establish the Hudson Bay company, I don't really care for all that just really like variety and these coins are very reasonably priced so I been steady getting me a bunch of different silver coins at a bargain.

Coin specifications right below

That's it for today's post thanks for stopping by your support is truly appreciated

Sort:  

I know that I don't even have this coin in my Stack after all these years.
I must be slipping into my old age. Henry Kelsey was around before the Beaver hat became the fashion rage.
Another nice historical pickup @bitcoinman

I may have an extra one

Very nice and shiny !!! I love Elizabeth, still, in that round!

Yeah I agree and although I didn't mind the queen it's nice to get a change of pace with a new face

This is very beautiful and lovely to have.

Beautiful coin with lovely design to appreciate.

It's a good looking coin. It's 50 % silver ideal for stacking !

The coin is pretty cool

This is looking so beautiful