Nooby stacker looking for answers

img_0.09593584257799413.jpg

So I'm shopping around on silvergoldbull in my favorite section the deal section :) and Its not the first time I stumbled on this kind of offering.

Old circulated partially silver coins, I only purchased .999+ silver and a bit of gold in the past, and had no problem reselling it.

My question is do y'all think these kinds of coins are a good investment compared to regular silver rounds or bars or is it more of a hassle and not as many dealers will accept it or you get a bad deal.

This particular bag contains about 6 oz of silver so it seems like a reasonable deal for the price but I'm just not sure how the resale of these would go.

That's all for today's post any information about this kind of thing would be truly appreciated

Sort:  

US Silver Coins circulated, here in the USA, when I was a child, Blockman - @bitcoinman. We called it money, among other names. At six years old, I, and my school classmates, were well aware, of its value. One could buy candy, baseball cards, toys, and ice cream, with coin money. Silver Canadian dimes & quarters turned up, in USA change, too. Alloyed, 80%, 90%, and similar coins are much more durable, than pure, 999 Silver. The wear & tear, of circulated coins, IDs, their authenticity. I look at this Silver stuff, more as a storage, of value & wealth preservation. Or an entertaining insurance policy, that be passed on to friends and family. Much of your "Circulation Coinage", were physically touched by many, many different people, long ago. I love circulated coins, because one can touch & handle them without hurting their numismatic value. As for investment, I try to stay as close to spot price as possible. Some “experts” are saying physical Silver, at today's price, is the best investment out there. I think one is as good as the other, with its enjoyment, being the tiebreaker.
IMG_3842.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and your input. Thats interesting that Canadian coins end up in the states I stumbled upon a fair share of us coins in my Canadian change but the reason I'm surprised is because the Canadian dollar is lower. Also noticed they have some 1 dollar bags of circulation coins Im going to get a couple

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bitcoinman.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I Will always go for the regular silver coin much more for investment than this

I have accumulated a sizable amount of circulated silver money for the role of grid down emergency commerce and not as an investment. Reselling may be an option should my local coin show would be willing to close their premium gap, Otherwise, my original plan stays the way it is for their intended purpose. It started as my Father's coin collection and I have gradually added to it since 2016.