Continue with Stacker of the Week?

We’ve been doing Stacker of the Week now for a couple of months and it has been pretty interesting to see how it’s unfolded. In a few days I’ll put out a post for Round 10 and that’s probably a nice round number to have a good look at things and see if the Silver Gold Stackers community thinks we should keep going with it or maybe make some changes.

Question.png
Image Generated by AI

So far we’ve had a good spread of winners, each collecting a nice bonus payout as the beneficiaries of the Stacker of the Week posts, receiving in the vicinity of $16 to $21 worth of HIVE and HBD. If you haven’t seen them, here is a roll up of all the winners (and their posts) so far :-

#1 - @ironshield for Custom Made Pendant

#2 - @kerrislravenhill for 2022 Tuvalu Silver 1 Dollar - The Rising Sun

#3 - @silversaver888 for 2023 Japanese Trade Dollar Silver

#4 - @brian.rrr for Gold Prospecting Arizona

#5 - @silverd510 for Fundamentals of Stacking

#6 - @thedamus for Take Five!

#7 - @mraggaj for Bullion Shops Edmonton

#8 - @senstless and @kerrislravenhil for Old Silver Trime and 1656 Vergulde Draeck Wreck

#9 - @saffisara for Sexy Shiny Dragons

#10 - ???

Looking at that list, it’s a veritable whos-who of great stackers from the Silver Gold Stackers community. Many of them have been producing great content on HIVE for years now so for me personally it’s been really satisfying to see them get a bit of extra recognition and reward for their excellence.


I’ve done my best to try and get this Stacker of the Week initiative going, but maybe I could do better or maybe it’s time to pass the reins on to someone else to take it to the next level. Maybe it’s getting a bit old now and we should wrap it up. There is a bit of work in curating the #silvergoldstackers tag and compiling the post and poll every week, but it’s not that difficult. So in keeping with the theme of embracing the new poll feature of Leo Finance, lets do a poll to decide what to do with the Stacker of the Week. If you click the link ###HERE### it should take you to the poll I’ve created which looks like this :-


Stacker_Poll.PNG

Also, if you have suggestions on ways to improve or change Stacker of the Week or want to put your hand up to volunteer yourself please comment below. Anything is possible and nothing is off the table!

NOTE - 20% of the Author rewards from this post will go to @weeklytops to help with the Author of the Week promotion.

Sort:  

I think you're doing a peachy fine job at it. @buggedout 👍

Agree with Kerris. I would cast my vote for you or to end the whole business. But I can’t get Leo polls to work. 😄

I think if you keep getting a good spread of winners why not keep doing it. If it was the same person every time or the same couple of people then it might be bad, but as long as there is some variety, I am all for it!

I think if you could handle it you should still keep it running. Like you said, it's a good thing to be able to reward these good writers who have contributed to the platform and community for long time now.

Maybe more Ai help ? 🤣 I mean its extra work for you I think it's neat an all but you already doing a lot for the community perhaps someone is willing to take over 👀 anyone please if you don't you putting me in a bad spot 🤣 I guess I will volunteer but please someone save me , cuz if you don't I'm definitely getting some AI help (with proper indication when its in use) for the job 😅

I think you're doing a great job! Stay the course!

You are doing it in a great way, I don't think there is a need of any change, Just keep doing it and we will continue to see our stacker of the week ;)

It is doing very well now and you should keep doing it, people are showing a lot of interest in it from the way I read your post comments. This has the advantage that people work hard to participate in such things that are happening.

let's keep it up! if you got tired we could probably find somebody else !

I think it's really cool what you're doing, in large part because it encourages people to share what they are into. Although I'm primarily an old coin collector (as much numismatic as bullion) I really enjoy seeing what people are into! Community challenges/contests/initiatives may be a bit of a pain to organize, but they do tend to keep communities active and engaged.

Just my $0.02 (not even real copper) worth!

=^..^=

👍 i say keep it going. it's all good!

You received an upvote of 82% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!