Queen Elizabeth II Silver Dollars are holding their own 6-23-2022

in Silver Gold Stackers2 years ago (edited)

There is a fiat dollar/currency crisis facing the World and its People, today. Simply put, there are too many paper/digital dollars chasing too few resources. It's odd that “inflation”, as in rising prices, doesn't seem to raising, Precious Metals prices. These beauties are scratch & dent, low premium, treasures, that I am always on the lookout for, at a Local Coin Shop. They are actually rarer than the BU Items. There may be only several available, among hundreds of perfect BU & Proof items, at a much lower price.
Superman Shield 2016.jpg
One thing I like about these Silver Coins, is that I can touch, hold and drop them and not worry about hurting their value.
IMG_6720.jpg
I've seen the Local Coin Shop dump a new, fresh from the Mint, tube of these Superman Silver Dollars, into the junk box, because of their dreaded “milk spots” staining them.
Queen Superman - 2016.jpg

Kook - 1990.jpg

Australian $1.jpg
This is not intended to be any kind of financial advice. This is all about a fun hobby, of collecting & stacking Silver Coins, Treasures, and such. Thanks again for checking it out, on #silvergoldstackers, where Stackers show & share their treasures, thoughts & ideas.

Sort:  

Great finds!

That coin looks super 😏 if I stumble on it I will be sure to pick it up

These coins are so nice. There is many different versions of this Silver coin, the Maple Leaf has to be one of my favorites !

At the bargain prices you're getting for these I can live with the milk spots.

I feel like using this as my wallpaper

JvFFVmatwWHT5Fvr9KYC2gxEN3P7oD11Skv4rcBHAJm5g4Pru7ALDrUdSt9KaTHsF5LuDFgacmjkr9p3W1r6nLZQpmxjQk5UVUuPCPJeyWxKZ2hsDBgR5LoKeE4jZimtquyuY9F31G.jpeg

With the currency market declining and hyperinflation, collecting silver coins and cheap bullion is the best option because their value is not damaged.

Gold and silver from best solutions to face crises, the logo of Superman is very cool, sometimes I prefer to keep it rather than sell it.

Superman! Beautiful coins 🪙 indeed!
Cheers friend 🙌