Update on my Silver Sweetie Stackers!

In less than 10 days, I'm going to see my sweeties! All the little ones in my family - and I can't wait to hug and kiss and squeeze them! (and I also tease them and tell them I can't wait to punch their gutsies out. LOLOL and they run and scream hahaha)

I mentioned a while ago, that I had decided I no longer wanted to get them toys for their birthday and Christmas. Every year, it's just adding to the piles of junk that they'll lose interest in and I just didn't want to contribute to that anymore. I knew that for a while, I'd probably be "boring Totah" that is giving "boring coins" to them... hehehe but I was hoping that in time, it would start to build and their eyes would begin to light up when they knew that their treasure chests would be filled more and more!

And lo and behold! We have hit that place! Actually - we hit it about 18 months ago! hehehe Their little treasure chests are now filled with enough goodies to make it seem like it's really something special! And two of them... I really think.... are going to be stackers! (if they aren't already!!!)

I usually buy it all in bulk - their Christmas gifts and birthday gifts. Sometimes, I cater the coins to the individual. Sometimes, I find fun ones that I know they'll all like!

That's what happened with this round!

JM Bullion has new emoji silver rounds - and they're so cute! My sweeties range in age from 3 to almost 10, so I knew this would be hitting them all right in that sweet spot!

Take a look - aren't they adorable?

On the left, we have the "tada" emoji, that is the little party streamer, and on the right - how can you go wrong with that cute smiley face?!?!

Let's get a better look at it!

You can see on the one side, it's the main emoji, but then on the flip side, it's a whole collection of emojis there! I think they'll have fun spotting some of their favorites! Let's get even closer - can you spot your faves? hehe

I think they did a really nice job of selecting some of the fun ones that we all know and love and made it a little bit like a "where's waldo" so you can turn the coin in the light and identify the various images that we normally see on our phones! heheh very fun!

Now if you were counting, you saw that there were 8 of each silver round, and there are 5 bags here, each holding 2 rounds. One "tada" and one smiley face. So where are the others? Well, these are the 5 little sweetie stackers I'll be seeing in less than 10 days! The other two, will go into their chests, and the last set? Well, that's for me of course! hehehe You don't expect that I'd be buying silver for them, and not continuing to increase my stash??? lol

Also, you might notice if you have a keen eye, that each of the rounds are in 39mm airtite capsules. I try to do this with as many of the pieces as possible, because I want them to be able to hold them and study them without getting the oils from their fingers on them! So - I'll usually buy these little capsules to keep them protected

Here you see the other two! And you can see that over the years since I began this little project for all my sweeties - it has really filled up quite nicely! I have all kinds of little goodies in there for them. Some are really old pieces from 200s BC! Some are especially from parts of the world that my sweeties are fond of! And even though the bronze is pretty inexpensive and not quite "valuable" as far as stacking goes - in the beginning, it helped to make it seem like their chests were filled a bit more! Since they were young, they probably thought they were gold coins! hehehe It's all good! treasure is treasure, right?
hehehe

You can see that when I made these boxes, I wanted to make the silver pop out on them, so I lined the bottoms with black satin, or black velvet. Some got satin, some got velvet!

And if you continue to look at the pieces in their chests, you might even notice some work by some of the Hive silver stackers that actually pour their own silver! I got a nice skull for each of them, and a poured bar - I really love those! They have these beautiful markings on each of them that are unique and look like silver fingerprints! heheeh very cool! I really should buy some more silver from our silver stacking community here! It's nice to have unique things to send to my little silver stackers!

And here are the tops of the treasure chests I made. Each of the 7 chests I made has their name burned into the top of the wood with designs, and then I stained and shellacked the wood to give it a nice goldeny warm glow!

I'm so very pleased with how these have come out, and even more pleased that they really LOVE to see what treasure Totah and Uncle Jobie has sent their way! I love to hear how they truly appreciate these gifts! I can guarantee - these will outlast any doll or computer game or clothes they will outgrow! These gifts are an investment into their future - and I'm so so happy that we made the choice to switch our gifts to these!

Hope you enjoyed this update!

All images, mine :)

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

I've made my nephews passive Stackers for last five years loading them up with a variety at Christmas and birthdays. However, I didn't plan it out as thoroughly and in an impactful way as you have done. Fantastic project Captain @dreemsteem ☠️

Reminds me of my first Chest...

oh wowwwwwwwwwwwwww look at that gorgeous chest of yours!!!!!!!!!! its BEAUTIFUL!!!!

and I'm sure they LOVE how you've invested in them for the past 5 years!!! and will even more in years to come!

Nice to see you fellow pirate! hehehehe its been a while since our ships have passed in the night hehehehe sending you a massive hug! thank you for the visit, my friend!!!

@silversaver888 has the same chest going back to our YouTube days. I have several chests each with different a Pirate curse and treasure style. I should be reading more of your posts @dreemsteem#0695, aye, as if I don't have enough to do.

I know the feeling! hehehe there are just so many people to read and support - that's why when we meet randomly, I love the visit and then we just smile and hug and know that we will stop by again another time! hehehe no pressure ever! because you're right - there are so many things to do in the day - hehehe there is just not enough time ! LOLOL

and you and Silversaver are really really pro stackers! hehehe when i see your stuff, I'm like -ohhhh i'm still a baby stacker! hahahahaha

but its good to have people that lead the way - it makes us all have something to strive for! hehehehe

hope you're having a wonderful start to your Friday! its 5am here - and the rain is pounding against the house - and will continue for days. this is such crazy weather we're having these days!!!

flood warnings all over the place, and i'm sure with this massive amounts of snow melting in the rain - its going to be ... whew... wow!

That's nice problem to have is when you have a decent amount of Hive horse power, one tends to be obligated spread the votes around as much as possible.
At least you are well on your way as a Stacker.
Just got home from working the Night Shift 🚑

yes exactly!!!

My next goal is to hit 50k HP hehehe

i think I have far to go - but hey... never know - right?? :)

happy that you're home now - go snuggle under blankets and get some sleep now hehehe

That’s so brilliant! You are so incredibly thoughtful and inventive. I love (love, love, love…. ❤️) the idea, and I think I’m going to steal it for my adorables (2 and 4-years-old) I think a treasure chest is something any child would covet. Gorgeous boxes BTW ❤️❤️❤️❤️🤗❤️🥲❤️💕💕❤️❤️💕💕🤗💕💕🤩🤗🤗🤩🤩

yes - they really do love seeing it build~ and you know I even think the adults in the family were skeptical at first. because they were like hmmmm what child is going to care more about coins than dolls or toys??

but as the dolls and toys end up ratty and broken - and their treasure chest keeps growing... hehehehe yeah!!!!

also - the other chests have different designs on them... some have gold embossed fairies - or shimmery seashells embossed.. hehehe or a lighthouse...

i have embossing powder here and i love designing with it on top of wood burning! hehehe

thanks for enjoying them with me and YES definitely steal the idea - you won't be sorry!!! and neither will the kids over time! hehehe 20 years from now they will be THANKING you for investing in their future like that! hehehehe

Wow! Those emoji coins really look cool and fun! A perfect gift for youngsters!
Will you adopt me? 😂


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project which will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

hahahaha nice!!! is this a virtual adoption!?!? LOLOL

thank you for the highlight!! :)

hahahaha nice!!! is this a virtual adoption!?!? LOLOL

I don't mind if it is virtual, as long as those coins are real! 😂

You are welcome for the highlight... Well deserved!

they are real... but in my possession! LOLOLOL
they can be VIRTUALLY imagined by you though HAHAHAHAHA

Aha. So you are a silver stacker too like Kerris and Silversaver... Nice collections !LADY

eheheh yes - I don't post about it as often as I should - but yep - I got bitten by the silver stacking bug years ago! hehehe

I love buying silver because it lets you buy something pretty - but it has such long term value hehehehe

so it's like buying pretty money!! LOLOL

Just the cutest and such a great idea. Something that is precious and not be thrown in a corner in a few weeks.
Thanks for sharing… it’s brilliant 👋🏻😊

hehehe yes - and I love how excited they get when they get new silver now!!!! lol

I'm always looking for fun rounds that are special !!

It’s just cool. That makes a heart sing…
Yes, I can imagine. Especially with those young ones. If you keep it interesting. They love it.

What a unique gift idea ♥️ Honestly I don't see them being willing to part with them when they get older :) ...

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

I really wonder!!! like - they are building such a connection with their pieces! heheheh I would also find it hard to believe that they might sell it!

but... who knows - when they are off to college - they might want to fund their studies that way! hahahaha

whatever they decide - I'm happy with eheheh

Either way, it's something they'll remember ♥️

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@dreemsteem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Yes -hehehe i hope so! they surely love it now - so that's worthwhile for me! hehehe

This brilliant, the emojis are a winner and then your presentation!
Wow and I remember when I show me getting my wood engraving kit, you said you had one, and bam you used it!
You are a fluffing star DreemieWeemieSeeme!

hehehe oh yes - I made this a while back ! maybe 4 years ago or something? hehehe

but I'm itching to do another design... i really love woodburning!!!! and i love the smell too hehhe

thank you tengolofoshoooooooooo! LOL

I will be honest, I only want to do it for the smell!

p.s see you in the meeting in 10 minutes?
hehehe

8 minutes LOL

Yes, good meeting, at least you will get your porch sorted!

ohhhhhhhhh i dont think anytime soon. LOL

the floods are coming and every maintenance guy here will be up to the ears in water and sandbags and the like. LOL I have a feeling that my porch will be split and - the LEFT side at least - unusable for quite some time.

you know our county never ever came up to PEEK at that washed out road!

which i think is pretty dangerous actually! Because there are only two ways off the mountain and that is ONE.

so if something happens here??? and that other road gets washed out too? (and the other day itw as looking mighty dangerous) then what?

i love being rural, but i tell you... when you are a small community? you just don't seem like too much of a reason for businesses to bother with you! LOL

i mean - an entire road washed out for 6 weeks now?? and no one is even here to look at it!!! oh boy. lol

and thanks for jumping into the meeting! hehehe

Yeah rural life is the same here too unfortunately.

The meeting was fun, and am glad zyzy finally talked to you.

Let me know when you want to talk about April, but I shall get our people up to speed.

Enjoy your weekend and you be careful going out and about or oot and aboot as Shadows would say.

that's my porch now hehehe

i dropped it in the teem room - oh and i awarded @deraaa for being close to the ad money hahahaa

and yes - Zizy had been talking to me - but I didn't want to update the team without her being there - so i just kept having her be "quiet" hahaha

but yes - baby is well - and now everyone can see momma is too hehehehe

and yeah - let's talk on Monday?? what time is good for you? I shoudl be available all day long!

Yes I saw as you were posting here haha.
Yeah she was talking to me a while ago and had not spoke to any of you, and I was go on they won't bite!
But all good and yes one mother who will realise is not as easy as people think and not so much free time to do things at first as the energy will be zapped!
okay Monday, well that should be good my afternoon sometime, so what suits you really.
Well just message and we can sort out..

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(10/15) tipped @dreemsteem (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I have seen many types of coins but emoji coins are something that is new to me and I have never seen it before. I am not sure if this is a new concept but surely people are going to like it. We use emojis while chatting and now we can collect too through such coins. This is a good gifting idea.
I found this post by browsing Threads. Learn more about threads.

hehee I'm not sure either - but it was available on the silver site that I shope fro - so I loved it heheheh

thank you for coming to visit :)

Oh, I missed this @dreemsteem ! !!!
I apologize. I've been at LeoFinance too much!🤨
That is quite lovely, my stacking sis!!!
Who doesn't like emojis? We use it all the time,,, I love it!!!
And here is mine:


!LADY😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dreemsteem and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

That is so absolutely cool and inspiring @dreemsteem! This is something I'd consider doing for my kids myself at some point. They will surely appreciate it over time and it's smart to teach them about valuable assets too.

Cool stuff! I really enjoyed this post :)

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @dreemsteem.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

https://leofinance.io/threads/@thisismylife/re-leothreads-2h1wfbsyw
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( thisismylife ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.