HISTORIC COIN REVIEW - 1943 WASHINGTON QUARTER DOLLAR - 20210511

HISTORIC COIN REVIEW - 1943 WASHINGTON QUARTER DOLLAR

Here is a 1943 Washington Quater Dollar.

This coin was minted during World War II in the United States.

This coin may have bought a round of brews for U.S. soldiers.

GK_PC_US_WWIICoins1943_WashingtonQuarterDollar_SILVERCOIN_HIVE_VER01_01.jpg

Midwest USA - 1943 WASHINGTON QUARTER DOLLAR

Photo taken by me . . . . .

.

Sort:  

For sure.. a round of brews for U.S. soldiers.

We still trust in God. ;)

I was really curious when you said that, so I looked it up.

Generally, soliders were issued with ½ liter of Pinard per day, but this could fluctuate depending on the logistical situation. Soldiers were sometimes issued beer, cider, or brandy in lieu of Pinard, but it remained the most common alcoholic drink consumed at the front.

I had no idea. You would be absolutely right, I think.