Proof coin set with a twist ...

Dear Stackers,

Each year the Dutch Royal Mint and many other mints sell these proof coin sets in my case a set of proof Euro's. I never look into these emails as I m not interested in these coins as they do not accrue a lot of value in the future as there are so many made. And the King his beard is missing by the way, he nowadays wears a beard.

But this year

They suddenly add a sterling silver bar with the Dom of Utrecht on it. And mintage of that dom is just 3000.

dom1.jfif

The Dutch Mint resides in Utrecht and I happen to be born there some years ago and still go there regularly. The medieval center you will love. Once it was the northern most bisdom of Rome and even delivered a pope for Rome.

dom2.jfif

So should I buy this EURO coin set just to have a 6,66 gramm silver Dom?
Let's look at the Euro's once more

dom3.jfif

Guess what ...... I will leave this one alone. Not buying...

I have to save for Vegas!

Goldrooster

Sort:  

Hehehe... I'm like you, love to look but don't buy!

No Beard, no Buy. I have different set of choice criteria when mulling over 19th century European coins, Lol! 😄