The gold centenario of Mexico

Hi Hivers,

I do have a few gold Mexican coins like a libertad proof set, a 20 pesos with Aztec Calendar and this chunky 37,5 gramm Centenario

cent2.png

cent3.png

cent6.png

What is Centenario

Well it means "hundred years" (cien = 100 ) and it was initially made in 1921 to celebrate 100 years independance (independencia) of Spain.

The Angel de Independencia is portrayed on the fron and the coat of arms of mexico on the other side. Mintin started afain between 1943 and after 1949 all coins were carrying the 1947 year like this one I bought.

I bought it in Belgium with Argentor and it comes at only 3% premium. However they do not have the coin available all the time.

Be aware that it is a coin of more than 1 troy ounce and 37,5 gramm pure gold is included next to soem copper. An oucne is 31,105 gramm by the way.

cent1.png

Next time I will show the Axtec calendar 20 pesos

Goldrooster

Sort:  

Yeah, that Gold Mexican Coin is one of my favorites. The pure Gold content weighs in at over 1.2 Troy Ounces. Thanks for showing the real, @goldrooster.

Awwww... you warm my heart!!!
I don't know if I should show my progress in gold.
I am a small (tiny even) stacker of gold.
I can never afford the large ones... only once in a while.

A coin that is on my Wish List, And that's all I can do is Wish for it.

Thanks for sharing @goldrooster

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So very nice @goldrooster, and extra helping of Gold 37.7g with this coin!