Wednesday - The New Coin for the Stack

Screenshot 2021-07-28 at 18-08-22 robinhood Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Despite the fact that I have met my silver stacking goals for 2021, I can not resist the Summer Sale.

And this week something at the coin shop caught my eye and it somewhat fits my mood these days.

Presenting the latest acquisition to the now Mythical and Legendary Stack of @handofzara.

IMG_20210726_171137536 (2).jpg

The Robin Hood 1 ounce coin minted by the Royal Mint of the United Kingdom as part of their Myths and Legends Series.

Robin Hood, the Saxon Earl of Loxley, who rebelled against the tyranny of the Sheriff of Nottingham during the regency of John Lackland is featured on the reverse. And since I remain a good old rebel myself, I found a coin that fits my spirit these days.

And seeing as the is a coin from the Royal Mint, that lady, I can't seem to recall her name, is on the face of the coin.

IMG_20210726_171148808.jpg

Oh yea her name Elizabeth II DG REG FD which is a Latin abbreviation that translates roughly to "By the Grace of God Queen and Defender of the Faith".

Fun Fact! The first monarch of England to given the title "Defender of the Faith" was Henry the VIII, the guy who had the habit of cutting off the heads of his wives. Good Christian man there!

I think the British sense of humor is a little wry. What do you think?

If you have read this far lets have a trivia question for a BEER token.

What famous document did John Lackland sign?

First one to answer in the comments gets a BEER token.

Peace out and stack on!

Sort:  

Robinhood! I remember my sitting beside my Father when he watched the old Errol Flynn version on video tape.
I have picked up this coin back in the Spring to top up my order for free shipping. I may be tempted to pick up the others of the set since it had the lowest premium of the Govt issue bullion next to the MLs.

The Document was the Magna Carta.

Keep ON Stacking @handofzara

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

!BEER

Well done as always. I loved that version of the movie. Do you remember how the film would speed up during the fight scenes to enhance the ACTION!

Now that you mentioned it, it does seem hilariously over-the-top compared to actual sword duel combat at my local Medieval Arms school or Kendo competition.
untitled.gif


Hey @kerrislravenhill, here is a little bit of BEER from @handofzara for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Not a fan of the design, but I do like all the Robin Hood movies. Still a nice addition to the stack.

Somebody’s gotta respond with a
Robin Hood Men in Tights version😂

A coin with a queen on the face and a queen on the reverse? Bit of an overkill if you ask me, but perhaps Boy George could be the model on both sides of the coin.

A coin with a queen on the face and a queen on the reverse? Bit of an overkill if you ask me, but perhaps Boy George could be the model on both sides of the coin.

Pretty pretty pretty good 👍