SGS Life Update for a busy August 2022

in Silver Gold Stackers2 years ago (edited)

image.png

“Black birds tend to like shiny things” ~ The Bloody Raven

A Quick post for today

This hefty package arrived a few days ago from Nyssacat373 and contained wherein are the silvery goodies that I have purchased over the last five months. It feels much more than I have originally ordered, surprise, surprise. I already know he sent me a black Buffalo Bills T-shirt regardless of who I drew in @monstergoldjam’s Football pool.

So, this is a heads up that I will have plenty to share to the end of the year and I still have lots more planned prior to this package.

As most of you are aware, my home’s lower deck had a flood of bilgewater almost two months ago. Remediation work revealed a bevy of glaring and serious electrical issues behind the walls and ceiling of the rental suite. Electricity and water, not a good mix.



The previous DIY owner of my home was not a professional tradesman and for the sake of safety the electrical needed to be back up to code.

Also, the Electrical panel had mismatched breakers and needed to be doubled to 200 Amps to accommodate the needs of a second family. Separate breakers are required for every major appliance. And finally, a proper electric Car recharge station is recommended. Since everything was opened up, I had to green light the work, kissing almost all of my Emergency Reserve cash goodbye.

That wasn’t all. The previous owner wasn’t any good at plumbing either and there were problems that even my non-trades eye could spot. Oh my galoshes. It looks like I will have to dig into my line of Credit too. DEBT! 😩
But my two sons are just sweethearts and offered to loan me their savings. 💞

It’s been a tough and busy month for me, so I am going to open up a fruity Cooler and for the day enjoy my fifth year as a Hive blogger and my first year as a Dolphin.

image.png

And one more thing to tie up. Last weeks post I showed a coin with a problem, and no one identified it yet. So, let’s try this again. For an HBD! What is THE problem with this round?

image.png

And yes, It is a BCCN Chinese graded product. It was good enough to fake pass the Chinese grader revealing the lack of competence of BCCN graders.
First right answer in the comments section scores the HBD!

image.png

LTC Litecoin is my favorite spending crypto with its cheap fees and fast verification prior to Hive. This slabbed Litecoin round is compliments of my favorite Asian dealer HK Colonial Coins on Instagram who accepted my payments in LTC, but not Hive, yet.

Do you have a favorite spending Crypto? 💰

Stacking Gold, Silver, and Hive for that rainy day.”

The #piratesunday ☠️ tag is the scurvy scheme of Captain @stokjockey for #silvergoldstackers pirates to proudly showcase their shiny booty and plunder for all to see. Landlubbers arrrh… welcomed to participate and be a Pirate at heart so open yer treasure chests an’ show us what booty yea got!

Sources

HK Colonial Coins on Instagram
Cameo Raven Broach from The Black Wardrobe
Chinese Red Dragon Banner from Nyssacat373's garden

References

My own pictures shot with a Samsung SM-A530W
P. Image under Pixabay
W. Wiki Commons
💀 Page Dividers by thekittygirl 🎃

"Ahh ains nae bluudy Financial Advisor!"

Sort:  

Congratulations on your fifth year.
I had mine two weeks ago, but it wasn't until April the next year that I actively posted.
I'm curious regarding the slabbed round! 😜
Hugs and kisses, sis. 😜
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

And I signed on August 2017 but didn't make my first post until January 2018. Back then, I wasn't sure what @pit_bullion got me into.
The LTC round is a gift from Ben from HK Colonial as a customer of his paying in LTC. He says that PP takes too much in fees.
A prime example of fake products out in the markets. He is very good at spotting fakes and to get this from him makes for a humorous commentary between ourselves.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (18/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations on your 5 anniversary. I think specs is wrong. 28.3 g when it should be more !

We got a winner!
Untitled 292.jpg
Not a good start for a new Grading Service to miss such an obvious issue. This just adds to the reputation of fake coins flowing out of China.
This example is a gift from my retailer Ben of HK Colonial coins, a man with a solid professional reputation.

Thanks for playing @olympicdragon

That's so wonderful. I have sent you a little surprise !

Just noticed the 2500 bump in ecency points. Ecency is new to me but I use it to benefit the blogger's choice of dapp when I curate for #LOH.
One of these days I will use these points.
Thanks @olympicdragon

I love your quick with bro, the inspection is awesome. Congratulations.

Congrats on your fifth anniversary on the blockchain it's not an easy journey

And in the first 4 years a thousand hours of lost sleep can't be good for my health in the long run. I got to get more sleep but I can't quit my regular Night Shift job yet.

Thanks for dropping by @emeka4

Dam that package looks heavy. Sorry about the electric and plumbing. I did a kitchen a few months back where are the kitchen wiring was ran behind the backsplash and cabinets. I legally can’t do anything until the electrician fixes it. So it delayed me and the homeowner four days.

I haven't even finished the last delivery yet so I got plenty of silver to showcase past Christmas.
I understand the Tradesfolk, it is often regulations pertaining to WORKSAFE rules and I respect that. So, I got the immediate electrical issues resolved before the plumbers came in to do their part.

Thanks for coming aboard @silverd510

Oh….My…. major repair work!😲 It’s good to bring the electric and plumbing up to code. You will sleep better knowing the work is being done correctly @kerrislravenhill !🤗
I also like LTC….. I’m still thinking about what is wrong!!🤔

I got a great General Contractor, our kids went to the same private school is how I met him and his wife. He did fine work for me before.
There is no doubt that this work needs to be done.
Never seen a 28.6g ounce until now.
Makes me wonder why the real reason why Chinese Pandas are only 30g. 🤔

That is a very odd weight.......
So glad you have a reputable contractor, so many out there that are just out for a quick buck, I hope repairs and improvements go quickly, have a great Sunday evening take care!😀

Congratulations with your 5 years here 🥳🥳💃🏻🥰🤗

Sorry to hear about the troubles. Take care! Bigg hugg 🤗

No idea what is wrong with the coin, I would say the weight?

Happy new week 👋🏻☀️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks @littlebee4 , it feels like it been a long haul sacrificing many sleep hours for writing.
What did I expect for a cheap $250,000 65 year old home? At least I am mortgage free.
The coin is not 31.1 g or 1 Troy oz.

Thanks for coming aboard ☠️

You are welcome @kerrislravenhill I can imagine as it is just wonderful to be here and engaged 😉😎

I understand, but like you say… at least you are mortgage free 🤓 that’s wonderful in this day.

You are welcome, enjoy your Monday 👋🏻☀️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The previous owner sure did leave a lot of not so pleasant surprises for you , at least the poop deck is safe and it's nice that you can get a loan from your son's beats a line of credit.

The bank's Line of Credit is there for backup financing back when I still had a mortgage but still kept it. However, my younger son has quite a lot saved up and is willing to loan me enough to cover 65% of the cash deficit but has to wait until his GIC matures in late October. I think his cash savings was meant for college if he so chooses.

Thanks for Commenting @bitcoinman
!PIZZA

So sorry sis, about the electrical and plumbing issues. The good news is once it's fixed-it's fixed for good. You strike me as a gal with a plan, so I'm sure you will get your reserves back in order soon.

Take care and have a good week ahead. Enjoy the evening!🤗😘💕🌻. !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It's home for me and my tenant's children.
The house is 65 years old but should have another good 20 years in her.
My Binance account may have to be my last line of cash before my Gold and silver as Reserves until I can replenish it.

Likewise Sis @elizabethbit 🌸
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I know you will build it back up! It's always scary when we start using what we've been nesting for a while. Take care sis and thanks for the lady!

#PirateSunday is Love and Laughter @kerrislravenhill

!LUV

!LOL

Did you hear about the alarm clock convention?
Total snooze fest.

Credit: reddit
@kerrislravenhill, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's sew FUN tribe!
(1/2)

My ship will be under repair for at least another month before she can get underway. Until then I got plenty to write about.☠️
Thanks for the visit Captain @stokjockey
!BEER
!PIZZA

My brother in law is electrician but the distance ......

At least I have a Contractor friend who knows his electrical, best I can do is unplug the offending appliance and reset the circuit breaker.

Thanks for commenting @goldrooster
!PIZZA

My favorite spending crypto is dogecoin which is just a dog version of Litecoin

At one time, I had over 150,000 Dogecoin. Collected them from faucets for the fun of it. Now I have slightly over 15,000 left after spending, trading, and giving some away. They were fun to spend alraight, Woof!

Wow, that's a lot of dog tokens!

It is great to be old on Hive lol 😆..
Congratulations for spending 5 precious years. I have not even completed my 2nd quarter on Hive. lol

Wish you a great and amazing journey ahead.

Sometimes it feels that way if you're talking in dog years.
It was tough going for the first 3 and a half years but growth is much easier now considering how I could still cram Hive into my busy schedule.

Thanks for coming aboard @emaxisonline
!PIZZA

All the expenses and 💩💩💩 you have going wrong with the home I thought a bit of !LADY would brighten your day! @kerrislravenhill

Congratulations! @olympicdragon

I spent an hour trying to figure out what was wrong with the picture last week and guessed incorrectly.😂

Thanks @ninahaskin 🎂

Silver Stackers would know that a Troy oz is 31.1g and not 28.6g. The Grading service, if it isn't a legitimate grading service, gets a big FAIL! for missing the obvious. Perusing through the Coins category of Alibaba the fakes are a cheap and some do fool most buyers as if the real thing.
Don't buy coins from China unless the seller has a rock solid reputation and verifies by Sigma readout via video or photo of the coin in question.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ninahaskin and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Haha! In the future I will know to check the obvious: weight! ⚖🔎⚖🔍⚖

Yes, I avoid buying items from China due to fakes, knock offs, and low reputation ratings.

Thanks for the advice and LOH token.
Have a terrific Labor Day weekend! @kerrislravenhill 🖤 ☪️ 🖤

!!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You're a bust gal, let me know if you need a hand with anything.

PD

It feels a bit overwhelming but I'll let you know if things get dicey. I could use a bit of friendly advice.
!BEER


Hey @punkysdad, here is a little bit of BEER from @kerrislravenhill for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations on your fifth year. Been a long journey afterward

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thsnks @temileke
I took a lot of work and perseverance to stay the course, may your path be easier.

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Thank you for the Support @ssg-community

Congratulations @kerrislravenhill! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 15500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 16000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for the Reminder @hivebuzz

You're welcome @kerrislravenhill, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement in Hive 😊🌹

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
kerrislravenhill tipped bitcoinman (x1)
kerrislravenhill tipped goldrooster (x1)
@kerrislravenhill(4/5) tipped @emaxisonline (x1)
kerrislravenhill tipped stokjockey (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!