New Metal Adds

PXL_20210417_144622752.jpg

It's been a while! I was trying to buy a little bit of gold and a little bit of silver every month for a bit. Then COVID hit. Then metal prices went wild, I worked from home, and I focused on Bitcoin stacking.

That was a solid year ago, and now that everyone is talking about NFTs, Coinbase, Ethereum, and Doge, I thought, "no one is really talking about gold and silver anymore...I should probably start buying again." So off to the APMEX I went.

PXL_20210417_144616995.jpg

Inventory on their site is still ridiculously low. I decided to pick up 1 ounce of silver and 2.5 grams of gold. The silver bar is nice; easy enough and nothing fancy. For my gold buy, I decided to go with a Valcambi Suisse bar:

PXL_20210417_144559847.jpg


PXL_20210417_144606387.jpg


PXL_20210417_144609330.jpg

Again, nothing fancy, but it's better than holding a USD. Like most of you, I too know inflation is coming. To be honest, I'm actually concerned about it. I have no idea what the future is going to be, but at least I'm buying precious metals again. That feels pretty good, to be honest, for my daughter's future.

Let me know what you think? Dumb buys? Should I be looking at different gold and silver options? I always appreciate feedback!

Sort:  

Thanks for showing the fine little credit-card size Gold Grams, @sagesigma.

Thanks! I know it's not much, but if I can buy once a month, I could get some value over time (hopefully!)

The stacking of assets has fascinated me, especially in the last few years. Whether it is in a digital wallet, paper wallet or even like these neat physical stores of value.

I would say that being able to sock some disposable income or budgeting for a purchase of something that would hold. Slur like that is wise no matter what. I didn’t know the supply was low during COVID as I assumed people were more concerned for their lifestyle today than adding to their portfolio.

The silver and gold community is so strong here, I have wanted to buy some so I could hang with the cool kids ;).

I would say bravo for a good investment and let’s hope the fiat decline is slow enough so that the shift to early majority crypto adoption isn’t an emergency that screws everything else up.

Yeah, it was pretty wild last year. Premiums were insane on all metals. At that time, bitcoin was less than $10k, so it was an easy choice for investing.

I do like stacking assets too. I am just curious what holds value once everything finally crashes...maybe we'll never see a crash again though with Central banks. It's like everything I learned in economic classes 20 years ago is irrelevant at this point. I've never seen anything like it, day over day.

That is just because you are so closely watching and involved with the disruptor. The rich and powerful will not let the system that makes them such fall apart. They will simple FUD the disruptor til they can build their stake and know the game. Fiat is not going away and neither is a soft, shiny, fairly useless metal.

Great additions! Nice gold, I just picked up a valcambi as well 👊😎. The premiums are mental, but, always good to add to the stack.

Nice, and thank you! Inventory was thin again, but I was happy to get something at least. I need to get better discipline again with buying metals.

Most people have no idea what is coming.
Look at Turkey recently.
Better stack now and frontrun the masses.

Bravo! 2.5 grms of gold amd 1 oz of silver!!!
Great additions to the stack, @sagesigma!

Thanks @silversaver888 ! It's not much, but it's a start to a long-term plan to accumulate month over month.

👍 COOL! 😎

Nice move.
I'm eyeballing a simular 5g Valcambi gold at Silvergoldbull as a maybe.
I got some Litecoin itch to be spent for the right metal.

Thanks for sharing your latest acquisition!

I do like Litecoin too, lol; I'd love to get 5 grams of gold a pop, but a bit out of my budget right now. Someday, if we ever see prices drop again in the short term - thanks for the compliment!