Thursday Tubular Journey: Engelhard American Prospector Silver Round #5

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago (edited)

One of my stacking goals for year 2020 is to complete a tube of American Prospector Silver Rounds that were produced by the Engelhar Mint on a limited run from 1982 to 1987.

Three months ago, I started that journey and shared my progress with you.

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 4

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 3

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 2

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 1

This was where we left off from last month: a total of 8 Engelhard Prospector rounds.

Two 1982s, five1984s, and one 1987.


Let us open this package from an eBay seller. As always, I negotiated for a better price than advertised, and I got these silver rounds for a great deal!


Part of the fun in stacking is the satisfaction derived from the ritual of adding the new silver pickups to the stack, and in this case, adding the silver rounds to the tube.

To do that, I have to transfer the rounds from the flip into air-tite capsules. These silver rounds are in brilliant uncirculated condition [which, according to the seller, came straight from an unopened original tube] and I want to keep it that way. I do not want to handle the rounds with my bare fingers.


Two 1986 1 oz Silver Round - Engelhard Prospector

(Eagle Reverse)

This Silver round was the fifth year of issue of Engelhard Mint from the

famous American Prospector series.


Obverse: Depicts a prospector panning for Gold, the words "U.S.A.", the year of issue and "The American Prospector."

Reverse: Displays an American Eagle along with the weight and purity of the round.


I now have a total of 10 Engelhard Prospector rounds:

two 1982s, five1984s, two 1986s,and one 1987.


The tube goes back inside the cigar Silver Box for safekeeping

We will revisit the cigar Silver Box again

on the next edition of Thursday Tubular Journey.

Come along with me in my journey to complete

a tube of Engelhard American Prospector Silver Rounds!


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva

Thank you to @thekittygirl for this banner and for including the Silver Saver Bar in this banner!

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #TeamUSA

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States.

HiveGlitch.gif Created by @derangedvisions
Sort:  

Excellent ten prospectors @silversaver888!🤗
I am glad you found these, Silver is getting harder to find....at a good price!😊
Putting them in the plastic holder with gloves will keep them like new!!!
Have a lovely day my friend!🙃🥰😊

Thanks for being first to comment on this article, @silvertop! You are correct in saying that it is harder to find the right silver at this time. I really hope that it gets better. Still, I find that sellers who are motivated are willing to negotiate. Maybe I should call around the LCS (although far from me) to find out if they are open. Are those in your area open? I need to get out of the house... maybe drive around.
Be safe and take care, my friend 🥰🌺🤙

It's odd some things are open, and then other major businesses are closed.
I haven't called the LCS, I don't think they would be open, and they have many small rooms in the store and social distancing would be impossible...
The Governor of Michigan was saying this virus can live on gas pumps for three days, so if you do go for a drive, and need gas take plastic gloves!!
Be safe my friend!!!😍😍😀

Goodness!!! Thanks for the reminder. In fact, I am going to the gas station (as a reason to go out of the house) and fill up my tank.

It looks like California is getting stricter, and I think in Washington they are talking about opening things up.
This might spark round two I fear.....
Be safe my friend!🥰🥰😊

I'm actually a gold prospector... and I gotta say, those coins are so freakin' cool!! I definitely need to get me some. lol!

Hello, @derekricharson! If I am not mistaken, @brian.rrr is also a gold prospector.
For certain, the design of these silver rounds is so appropriate for your hobby. And there is an American Prospector gold round made by the Prospector's Gold & Gem foundry:

image.png
Thanks for stopping by and checking this post out, my friend. I appreciate your comment. I just followed you!
Be safe and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Nice rounds bestie. Engelhard all the way🤗🌹❤️🥰

Slow and steady, bestie!
Be safe and take care, dear friend 🥰🌺🤙🤗❤️

Would love to make a meaningful comment but I got something rather unexpected, very important and pressing to deal with at the moment. Thumbs up!

Thank you for taking the time to stop by, despite the important things on your plate, my dearest sis @kerrislravenhill. I am very grateful.
Be safe and take care, sis🥰🌺🤙, lots of love and a million hugs and kisses 🤗💕💋

Gotta like the prospectors! Keep stackin' friend!

The design is so iconic of the West, particularly California. Another reason why I like it is: Stackers are essentially prospectors too!
Have a wonderful evening, my friend @fat-elvis, be safe and take care 🥰🌺🤙