All that Glitters is Gold (& Silver)

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago (edited)

The Statue of Liberty is one of the most iconic symbols of America

It is also one of my favorite designs in coins.

I recently showed my Statue of Liberty Silver Collection.

These are the newest additions to that collection

I have shown you the SOL $1 silver coin on the right a few weeks ago, but not the gold version:

2018 Cook Islands $5 Gold Coin

1/10th Ounce .24 Pure Gold


😍 #ilikeitalot!😍


Numista
All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it a #WonderfulWednesday!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



@silversaver888 enjoys being part of:

The #ThreeSpeak Community by @threespeak


Share Your Battle Weekly Challege of #Splinterlands by @carrieallen


Shadow Hunters by @melinda010100


Wednesday Walk of @tattoodjay


Market Friday of @dswigle

iqlc48.png

My California of @thesocalhive


Feel Good Community of @barbara-orenya



HiveBuzz by @arcange

Project Designer: @arcange Web Designer: @techybear Graphic Designer: @captaink

Sort:  

Could I start calling you goldsaver888 yet Sis?
Scoring some GOLD! Is your tube of Gold strategy on Track even with this price spike?
Always, with love 🤗 🌺 ❤️ 🍰

I now have seven - 1/10 oz gold so far (excluding the above). I've shown the first 3 in this blog, and intended to show the tubular journey in that @gold-saver account, but got derailed because I quit the account after a female troller (who I think cannot stand to see stackers as pretty as you and the other ladiesofsgs4eva (lol, joking only... but what else can be her motivation for expending time and effort leaving counter-comments and trolling the guys who commented on the article!? I've seen that many, many times in my life... Hahahaha). Anyway, as I was saying... I stopped using that account... but perhaps I should revive that account next year! But what for, right?! I really am longer interested in sharing my gold journey nor show any of my gold stack, nor show my 24K Mene. I get enough flack for showing silver daily (being accused as a braggart by non-stackers and who knows what is in the minds of other stackers?), and that is why I started sharing about other things in my blog.
Have a beautiful day, my lovely sis @kerrislravenhill. Take care🥰🌺🤙 and xoxo 🤗💕💋!
!tip

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Ms70 American Silver Eagle Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

It was very interesting to see the Queen on the Bell...

Posted Using LeoFinance

Some of the obverse Cook Island coins have Elizabeth smaller and not take ALL of the surface of the obverse, @ronavel loke this one:

image.png

Take care 🥰🌺🤙

🎁 Hi @ronaldoavelino! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: All That Glitters Is Gold (& Silver) Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

LADY LIBERTY ain't got NUTHIN' on my SADIE!!!
But she's still GREAT!

GOD BLESS AMERICA,

We need you now more than ever, LORD. 💖

The Statue of Liberty (and Lady Liberty in general) is the most depicted design in generic silver rounds and bars.

Magnet-1.jpg
!tip

🎁 Hi @underground! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Hand-Poured Silver Wonder Woman Shield & Sword Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Ms. Saver that is BEAUTIFUL and You are My Favorite Stacking PATRIOT. We are So Close now to the NEW SYSTEM. Getting Very Excited !!! @silversaver888

Splain TONY!!!
I want to hear your take on it, but I do AGREE!
What will the 'new system' be like?

🤔

The Biggest Thing is NO MORE DEBT. The New System will be for Everyone to Help Humanity and Not have To Worry so much about how you are going to make Ends Meet......... Our Money will be Backed by Precious Metals and People will be able to Follow Their PASSION instead of Waking Up to an Alarm Clock to go to a JOB that they really don't even Like......... Lot's more Great Things for All....

I am hoping for something better, I'm Ready!!

In part, it sounds like the RoadToRootA Theory.

The Cook Islands coins are known more as collector coins, and they mint coins that are unique of weights as related to the size of the coin, the examples are exactly above: a 39 mm coin is 1/2 silver, and 1/10oz .24K in the size of 16mm. Interesting, isn't it?
Have a lovely day, my friend @stokjockey, and take care 🥰🌺🤙 (BTW... did you check out my Wonder Woman Shield & Sword yet?)
!tip

Yes I voted on the Post and they are Great Pieces of Artistic Silver. @silversaver888

Yeah... but where are the fun comments that I enjoy so much? I do value upvotes (not for myself but for others) so that I could afford to give HIVE away every day... but it is the engagement with you @stokjockey and others that I value more.

I just saw this picture on TWITTER and He Works for The Secret Service and Guards Air Force 1. A Great Patriot just like You Ms. Saver........ @silversaver888

image.png

🎁 Hi @stokjockey! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The Majestic American Bald Eagle For #Piratesunday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Nice. Its interesting the queens portrait over the liberty bell. Excellent buy.

Very insightful, my friend @fat-elvis!
Will you be doing any golfing this week?
Enjoy your day, my dear and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @fat-elvis! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Ms70 American Silver Eagle Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

GOOOOLD!! 😄

Very nice. I haven’t pulled the trigger on any gold coins, rounds or charms yet. Good for you for having a growing collection!

Thank you for being first to view and comment on this article, sis @dfinney!
I really wish that I just stick to gold, but I cannot deprive myself of enjoying the shiny silver (and there are a million beautiful designs... if only I could buy them all!) I always fight myself when I buy silver, but silver always wins... and really... I think that I am a silver stacker and a gold saver. I keep waiting for the time when I can exchange my silver stack into gold, but the time has not come, even when the average cost of my silver stack is below the current spot price of silver, it still is not the right time to convert to gold!
So maybe I will do it differently starting in January 2021. Wait? Did I not say that towards the end of 2019? Oh! Oh yeah, I remember now! I quit my @gold-saver account after my first post!!! Well..... I guess I shall revive that account come January! That is if January ever comes.
Have a wonderful day, my dearest stacking sis @dfinney, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip .2

welp, you shoulda listened to us Gold Stackers long ago,
I started @$1200 and now it's jumped over $2000
SO GLAD I STARTED YEARS AGO!!! :o

🎁 Hi @dfinney! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Ms70 American Silver Eagle Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @dfinney! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: All That Glitters Is Gold (& Silver) Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

another great post sorry been busy and not online much

Yes, my dear friend @tattoodjay! I notice you were not around last week after you came back the week before. I wanted to respect your time and did not want you to feel any pressure from me or anyone who posts in the community of Wednesday Walk, and thought that I would hold off posting today. I noticed you were gone last week, and I commented on many of the Wednesday Walk articles (and in my heart, it was for you that I did that, and I hope that you did not mind, just so that they will get some engagement on their articles.)
Take care, my dear friend! Enjoy your new home... and take care 🥰🌺🤙

That is so kind of you commenting since I wasn't, you are so amazing and a true friend

I hope to be more regular on here now, maybe not every day but at least a couple of days a week, time will tellI guess

and of course i do not mind I truly appreciate you went out of your way to do that

Guess what, @tattoodjay?! Our #wednesdaywalk article last week win the First Prize in the Share Your California Contest!

image.png

Thats so cool congrats :)

!tip

!tip

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Hand-Poured Silver Wonder Woman Shield & Sword Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Great show, this is an awesome gold coin. I have not gotten into gold at this point, not sure I will any time soon do to the price, maybe one day. But for now I will still be stacking silver every month. It's kinda strange seeing the mix of the queen and the statue of liberty on the same coin.

Truly strange indeed!!! Hahaha, you are the third person to notice that, plus me of course. But I don't think there is any intended message 😅! Me too, @maddogmike, I go by a specific budget for precious metals. No matter the spot price, I buy metals, sometimes more, sometimes less, but always within my set budget. Next year, I will be buying less silver for sure. This past months' experience with the spike in precious metals prices (my first experience since I started stacking) is an eye-opener for me.
Have a wonderful day, @maddogmike, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

🎁 Hi @maddogmike! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: All That Glitters Is Gold (& Silver) Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

hey @silversaver888

I really wonder how many silver and gold that you have so far in your inventory?

Because you are making me more determined to keep going to the end (when ever the end is).

SilverGoldHunter

There is no end, hehehe 😂😆!
Actually, my end game is gold, or did I tell you already? I was hoping that with the increase in the spot price of silver, that this would be the time to do it because the average cost of my silver stack is substantially lower than the spot price. But no dice... the silver to gold ratio is still the same if not worst because of the spike in gold spot prices as well.
From this experience, I have resolved that if it is gold that I want, then I should just buy gold and not go through the silver-to-gold route.
Have a fantastic evening, my friend @silvergoldhunter, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

hello dear friend @ silversaver888 good afternoon
What a beautiful collection you have, I would love one like her, I want to start with some small gold ones, so far I only have some plant ones. I am very happy with my collection, I imagine how you will be.
I appreciate that you let us know these beautiful collection
have a wonderful afternoon

If you enjoy silver and gold, I invite you to peruse my articles on precious metals. Unfortuntely you will just have to use your imagination to envision my entire stack and collection from the bits and pieces you see here.
Like many of the real stackers around, you and I will never show our entire stacks. It has been the sad experience of several in the YouTube community that showing entire stacks invite envy and evil people who want to covet other people's good.
Have a beautiful day, my dear friend @jlufer! I am now just getting around to reply to comments. I will see you around the communities! Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

You are very right dear friend @ silversaver888 there are always ill-intentioned and selfish people, who do not know how to enjoy the success of other people in peace.
I appreciate that despite everything, you let us know your collection
have happy dreams

I love sharing my passion, @jlufer, especially to friends like you who appreciates it!
Thank you my dear! 🥰🌺🤙

🎁 Hi @jlufer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Ms70 American Silver Eagle Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

So shiny, i should have started gold collection first before silver, now it's quite pricey. I visited the cook islands few years ago, peaceful and nice beaches

I started getting one fractional gold every month the first year I started stacking.


And I continue to do so, @djohan!
Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @djohan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Why I Stack American Eagles: Gold & Silver Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 20 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

The 1/10th oz Gold is beautiful @silversaver888!!🤗 I don't have this one, now that I have had a good look at your, I will need to add this to my list of missing coins!!😇
Thank you for sharing this post my friend, have a wonderful evening!!!!😍😍😀

The Cooks Island gold coin is super sweet,sis! The silver one is nice, but the gold...........oooo,la,la! Thanks for sharing sis!😘😘🤗🤗💕🌸