You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019 Silver Double Dragons: Silver Dragon Coins Part 3

Dragons as a mythical creature seem to be very popular from the very beginning. I have a Japanese coin from the 1800s that have a dragon on it.

Japan2-1Rev.jpg


The Sovereigns of Great Britain all had St George slaying a dragon on them

Victoria&GerogeReverse (2).JPG


Lots of stories and movies about dragons and the series Game of Thrones surely added to the popularity of the dragon. As for myself, 😍#ilikeitalot!!!😍 Likewise, @tattoodjay... I hope you have a wonderful week ahead! Thank you for commenting on this article, my friend. Take care 🥰🌺🤙
Sort:  

WOW thats an old coin and I think there are dragons on coins of quite a few cultures over the years

speaking of dragons but not solve rlOL, there is this one at the UN compound

29065489037_4ced5e3a4a_c.jpg