Saving in Gold and Platinum, Part 2

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago (edited)

Savings may mean different to me than to other people.

I came across this article that explains in a simple way What Savings Isn't, and proposes that saving is not the absence of spending. Rather, It's the intentional act of setting money aside for a specific goal or purpose.

Cash that’s leftover in your checking account after you’ve paid the monthly bills doesn't necessarily count as savings, especially if you tend to use that money to splurge on a fancy dinner or another treat-to-self in the next month.

Similarly, you haven’t necessarily increased your savings if you’ve saved $5 at the grocery store. You've refrained from spending more than you otherwise would have, but saving means that you actually tucked that money aside somewhere.


Like many of you, I save by continually adding to an emergency fund, pay towards a retirement account and life insurance, and regularly paydown mortgage.

Also I methodically set aside part of my disposable income and exchange fiat currency (U.S. Dollars) for precious metals (silver, gold, platinum).

I save in Mene 24K jewelry.

Today, being #menemonday, I am pleased to show you the recent addition to my Mene 24K gold savings!

Lucky Horseshoe 24K Gold Charm


This Lucky Horseshoe Gold Charm has been in my wishlist for more than a year now. It finally is here and part my Mene 24K jewelry savings.

Thank you for viewing this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

@silversaver888


@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


Friends and fellow #silvergoldstackers know and have witnessed me save for Mene 24K jewelry. They know that I saved these pieces, one charm at a time.

Join me in my adventure to save in precious metals.

Platinum Cross
Gold Heart
Gold Prince
Gold Letter L
Platinum No.8
Gold Peace
Gold Angel Wings
Gold No.1
Gold Turtle
Platinum Suits Dice
Gold Leo
Platinum Dice
Platinum PacMan
Gold Chain
Gold Heart Earrings
Gold Eternity Ring
Gold Heart Medallion
Gold Cross Pendant
Sort:  

Incredible!! Great way to start off #menemonday!! :):)

The times I take our my stack from where I keep them, I always am amazed what saving a bit at a time amounts to. I wear my Mene jewelry every day such that I sometimes forget that my Mene stack is growing. So now that I reread this article and see the pieces singly and recall what went into acquiring them, I am once again amazed how I was able to preserve the value of my labors in something of real value. Precious metals are true stores of wealth.
Be safe, my friend @goldmatters, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

🎁 Hi @goldmatters! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: I Am All Heart 💕 For This Community! Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Very pretty! I like all of the charms you show. You are right about the savings thing. You need to have a goal where the money is going. Otherwise, it tends to just get spent on whatever the current need or want might be. Thanks for sharing and enjoy your lucky horseshoe!🤗🤗😘💐

It is great to be able to slowly acquire what is on my wish list. And you are absolutely right, if I did not have as part of my saving and stacking goal Mene 24K gold and platinum jewelry, then I would have easily spent the money on something else! There are so many legends and stores about why a horseshoe is lucky to have. I think I will share some of the stories here... maybe, LOL!
Have you found a way to methodically post articles on both Hive and Steemit, sis?
Be safe and take care, my sweet sis @elizabethbit 🥰🌺🤙 and lots of love and hugs 🤗🤗💕
!tip

Posting on steemleo will add it to Hive but not to steemit. I just go into the edit screen on either leo or Hive and copy the whole post. Then I create a post on steempeak and paste. I type the heading exactly the same as the other post and the tags the same. That is the best way I've found thus far. However, nothing I do adds it to silvergoldstackers community, unless I create ANOTHER post from there, which I really don't want to do. Craziness! Tons of hugs and love to you my sister!❤️🤗💐

🎁 Hi @elizabethbit! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Saving In Gold And Platinum, Part 2 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Well stated @silversaver888, most people even if they stop spending just have a bit more cash on hand for that new toy!
I think thats why so many are living paycheck to paycheck....
Your Mene 24K jewelry is beautiful to wear and and an investment for the future!!!
Unfortunately so many will not get this message, but maybe one person might read this post and start saving!😀
Be safe my friend!!!😍😍😀

I used to spend on useless things. The first couple of months that I stopped doing that and bought silver instead, I did feel "deprived" for not having the latest "toy" (for many females, those are shoes, purse, or new dress, etc. etc.). What kept me on my path to continue stacking was reading more about precious metals, watching videos of stackers. After a while, my spending habits have changed. Still, the temptation to buy the newest coin that is hyped up, the shiniest and pretiest round, the new series... I continue to struggle to keep to my goals and list. This first quarter has been good. I hope it will be to the end of the year, LOL!
Have a great evening, my friend and take care🥰🌺🤙
!tip

You get it my friend, thats proof that you will be on track to the end of the year!🤗
When you splurge, thats OK.....thats life, enjoy, then carry on your stacking journey!!!😍😍😀

🎁 Hi @silvertop! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Saving In Gold And Platinum, Part 2 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Keep stackin'

Thank you for stopping by my friend. I appreciate the encouragement, @pbgreenpoint!
Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @pbgreenpoint! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Saving In Gold And Platinum, Part 2 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Their stuff is nice. I haven't bought any yet. But I do have gold silver and platinum.... No rhodium or palladium unfortunately.☹️. Stay awesome Ms. Saver.🌹

The only platinum I have are the Mene Platinum above. I still have my eye on a fractional American Platinum Eagle. I hope to get it before the year ends, but only if the price is right.
Thanks for stopping by, my friend. Be safe and take care @fat-elvis 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I find it satisfying to see my Stack grow too.
Wearing a piece my stack would be awesome but I'd be Leary of accidentally losing them as I do my activities.
Always, with love.🌺 💝 🌹 💓 🌸

I know, right?! With your type of work, the best is to use the charms on a choker or a necklace. I am very protective of my Mene, and many times I would use the leather cords instead of the gold chain.
Take care, dearest sis, I appreciate you very much 🥰🌺🤙. Lots of love, hugs, and kisses 🤗💕
!tip

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Saving In Gold And Platinum, Part 2 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.