Silver Coins of the Philippines, U.S. Administration

I have a few silver coins of the Philippines during the administration of the United States.

The Philippines was a former U.S. Territory from 1898 to 1945. The Philippines was ceded to the United States from Spain in the amount of 20 Million Dollars at the end of the Spanish-American Wars.

The Philippines gained its independence on July 4, 1946. Today, however, the Philippines celebrates its Independence Day on June 12, the day it became free of Spain in 1898.



1944-D Filipinas Silver 20 Centavos


Source

1944-S Filipinas Silver 50 Centavos



Source

1909-S Filipinas Silver One Peso


Source


I have visited Manila and a few provinces of the Philippines. Absolutely ALL the people I've met there are very friendly!

A shoutout to my Filipino friends: @psychkrhoz, @gems.and.cookies, and @long888.



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

This year I've shown you these miscellaneous coins:

Silver Coins of the Philippines

1780 Austria Silver Maria Theresia Restrike

1888 Indian Head Cent

1888 Mexico 8 Reales Cap & Rays

1982 Mexico Libertad BU

1806 Mexico 8 Reales- Carlos IV

2019 Canada Silver Dragon

1899 Japanese 20 Sen

1967 Austria Blue Danube Waltz

2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 Silver Krugerrand

1953 South Africa 5 Shillings

300th Anni 1952 South Africa 5 Shillings

1951 South Africa 5 Shillings

1967 100th Anni Canada Silver Coin- Duck

1965 Canada Silver Dollar- Voyager

1958 100th Anni of British Columbia- Totem Pole

1986 American Silver Eagle- 1st Year Issue


Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP




Sort:  

Wow glad to see those Philippine coins! Thank you for tagging me my friend, more power!

Yeah! I purposedly bought these coins because (1) they are silver, (2) I've been to the Phillipines!
My collection makes sense with these coins!
And of course, I'll tag you, @long888!!!

If ever you get to visit here again, I do hope to be able to meet you. I think I have most of those coins in our bottle.
image.png

If I ever get to visit again, we will partyyy!!! You know I have an invitation to visit Vietnam. It's near there, isn't it? I may yet visit... maybe four years from now, hehehe 🤣

It's still a few hours travel by plane but that's definitely nearer here than where you are now. Let's pray I won't be in a wheelchair by then 😂😂😂

On another note did you submit anything for the Season Hunt of @barbara-orenya? I think the deadline's today. I'd be curious to see what you come up with😊

I will! Am I late? It's Wednesday here!
I have to get home to do it!
You see, I found out about it only the other day.
That's because you forgot to remind me 😊😝🤣

Hahaha. So sorry for that. My bad. You won't fire me for that, will you?

Hurry hurry. You can still make it!!

Whew! I hope I made it!

I think you did. Post payout time as of now is still 5 hours and you submitted 7 hours ago. So I think you're safe.

Both are very nice; I like the look of 'old' about them both. Thanks for sharing sis!

All I need now is the 10 centavos. That, too, is silver!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

I am sure you will find it eventually, sis! Take care and hugs and kisses back at you!🤗😘💕🌸

It's a matter of time!

wow you have the key date 1944 20 centavos thats an eye popping for filipino collectors it took me sometime to be able to acquire it.
Thanks for the shout out my friend @silversaver888

You're the only "pinoy" in our #silvergoldstacking group, @psychkrhoz!
You deserve a shoutout 😊!
If only mail was reliable, I will send you what I have.
The package I sent a friend who hosted me while I was there, never made it.
It is gone forever!!!

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
!LUV
It is Time and She is Dropping the HAMMER !!!

Thanks for the token @stokjockey!
Whose dropping the hammer?

Honey on the Reverse Ms. LIBERTY has a Hammer in Her Right Hand............ She is Bringing Down The Hammer
@silversaver888

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@silversaver888, you've been given LUV from @stokjockey.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Good history from u

Yes! I always try to put a little bit of history in there!
Thanks for checking this out, @etibaba2345

Oh nice coins. I am guessing they stopping minting these type of silver coins after they ceded from the US.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very unique Philippine silver coins @silversaver888, this is the first I've seen Philippines Silver, thanks for sharing, I learned something new today! 😇
Interesting that they changed their Independence Day to June 12!

Yeah! July 4 would be great, they would have the same independence day as we have!

That would be good @silversaver888, it would connect us as one United States!😀

I thought I recognized that Silver Beauty. Thanks for motivation, SILVER SAVER - @silversaver888. Found mine.
IMG_4614.jpg

IMG_4615.jpg

Hehehe... you do have one!!!

I have a few silver from the Philippine coins, none are 1888 though, but thinking of you.

Always, with love 🤗 🌺 ❤️

Hahaha... there will be no 1888 under the U.S. Admin!
But there are Spanish ones!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 78 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thanks for 100% upvote, @fambalam!

I love this little coin! I posted about mine, which was a 1944D I think back in mid May. Anyhow they are tiny but the design is really cool.

Do you have a dime? Will you provide me with the link?

Yup.. Here it is! You even left a comment on the post. I am sure you will remember it as soon as you see it.

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@bdmillergallery/1944-d-ten-centavos-filipinas-750-silver-coin

Oh yeah... I remember this coin!
I have the 20, 50 and 1 Peso.
I have to have 10 centavos!

If you really are looking and want this one, I will mail it to you. You can just have it. It would be happy to have friends 😊

Really though, your ARE welcome to it for sure. Just say the word.

Awww... you are too generous!!!!
I don't what to say!
It's your only Phillipine coin!
You will add to it, for sure... and complete the set!
I'll go get me one when it is right!