The 2020 Silver Panda for #WorldCoinWednesday

Acquiring the current year release of bullion silver (and fractional gold) coins from the different world mints is a fun way to accumulate silver.

These are the 2020 world mint coins I have shown in my blog:


Today, we will look at the Chinese Panda silver coin.

Click on the arrow below to watch a short one-minute video.
I initially wanted to use 3Speak, but the system is currently being updated.

😍 #ilikeitalot!😍


The Silver Pandas were first minted in 1983. The first 3 years of mintage were in proof quality condition and had a limited mintage of 10,000 pieces for each year. There were no Silver Pandas struck in 1986, but they have been minted Panda silver coins every year since then.

Each year, the design of the panda changes making them highly collectible. The only year they didn’t change designs was 2002, which used the same design as 2001.

The People’s Republic of China issues and guarantees the quality of each Silver Panda coin.

Silver Panda coins are minted from several mints each year. Those mints include but are not limited to Shenzhen, Shanghai and Shenyang.

Unlike the U.S. Mint, these Chinese Mints do not incorporate mintmarks to distinguish the difference between each mint. Instead, these mints are known for having minor differences in the design of the coin such as font size, bamboo length, and designs of the temple in certain year’s mintages. With the annual change in design and unique mint variations, the price of Silver Pandas has appreciated over time making them highly sought after by collectors and investors.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

2020 China 30 gram Silver Panda BU

Sovereign coin, with a face value of 10 yuan, backed by the Chinese government. This is the 35th year of release for the Chinese Silver Panda coin

😍 #sopretty!😍

The reverse of the 2020 Chinese Silver Panda Coin features a Giant Panda cub designed by Song Lina. It depicts a young cub lying on its back under a bamboo branch reaching for the leaves with one paw as it clutches some leaves in the other paw and dines on them as a reward.
Depicted on the obverse of the 2020 30 Gram Chinese Silver Panda, is the outer facade of the Hall of Prayer for Abundant Harvests. This building is featured on the reverse of the silver coins every year. The Hall of Prayer for Abundant Harvests in the Temple of Heaven is located in Beijing. On this coin, it is encircled by the phrase "People's Republic of China".
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Numista

Sources of article information: Apmex and JMBullion.
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Stay tuned for the next World Mint Silver coin in this series.


BTW, did you watch the one-minute video above? If you did, do not forget to let me know in the comment section below!
All photos, gifs and video by @silversaver888.

#worldcoinwednesday is a tag initiated by @silverd510

😊 Have an AWESOME day!!!😊


Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!




Sort:  

Has to be the Baby Panda, that's Cute double!
But the Chinese Communist Party is NOT so Cute.
My Opinion of course.
I keep in mind then these are slightly a gram short to 30 grams therefore not a full troy ounce.
Anywho, always with love 🌺 💝 🌹 💓 🌸 🌼

Absolutely! And many of the coins have a mother and baby panda design, and they are very cute designs. I hear they can be ferocious, and few people believe the panda can be dangerous based on what they see of them in captivity. They just look so cuddly cute... but not this one!
See the source image
or this.

image.png
image.png

Let us stay away from real pandas sis, LOL! Have a great week, my lovely sis @kerrislravenill. Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of love💓💝 and a million and one Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
!tip

I collect Pandas in BU and this one will be in my collection as soon as I can travel to Canada to see my daughter and buy some coins...

Posted Using LeoFinance

I am sure it is not going to be a problem for you to complete the collection, my friend. I hope you watched the video right at the very top of this article.
Have a lovely day and take care, @ronavel 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Yes, I watched the video. It is a beautiful collection.

Posted Using LeoFinance

I am sure the the Mrs would love to have one of these....Silver or furry!😀
I did watch the video @silversaver. I was going to ask if it was you playing the piano...then I saw the music credit at the end, but I am sure you play very well😀
China mints very beautiful Silver coins, I believe I have a few...I honestly can't remember LOL!!!🤔
The life of a stacker Lol!!!
Enjoy the evening my friend!!😍😍😀

You are in, my friend. I played Für Elise in the piano last night before finally going to bed. You know what, I really should record it and use it as background music... yeah ... for the next one of the videos next week! Thanks for the idea. The Panda coins are great coins and always appreciate and command a premium even at the onset of the release. But I only buy them from regular dealers because I heard that fakes are abundant.
You know, it was just like yesterday when I observed that the weekend came so fast... well, it is here again! I can't wait to have a party here at home. It would be great to have a barbecue on July 4!
Have a wonderful day, my friend @silvertop, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

A Barbecue sounds wonderful @silversaver888🤗 Yes you should definitely record yourself and use the recording for background music! I also have heard the same thing about the panda. I shied away for the longest time even from my very reputable local dealer.He told me he would always buy back any coins I have, but I was playing it safe. Isn't it a shame someone always tries to cheat the other person.....
Got to go, Yard work is calling LOL have a good day my friend!😍😍😀

🎁 Hi @silvertop! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Silver Panda For #Worldcoinwednesday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hey @silversaver 888! I watched the video! The panda looks so cut and cuddly, but real life is another matter. Lovely details on the bullion! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely evening!🤗🤗😘🤗🤗💕🌸

You are in, sis! You are absolutely right... the real-life Panda can be ferocious! I will share with you that the first sort-of-a collection I completed on my first year of stacking, and which I continued to the present time is the year-issue government mint bullion coins. At that time, it was 10 coins per year. It is now 13 maybe 14 coins this year. So every month, I made it a goal to buy one coin from a world mint. It is amazing to see them all now. Hindsight, I should have bought two coins each. But oh well, I can't afford that.
Have a beautiful day, my sewwt sis @elizabethbit. Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of hugs and love 🤗💕.
!tip

That is cool that you've planned it. Wish I had known 30+ years ago, lol! Take are my sis, and I'm not sure what I'm in, but I like being in! Take care my sweet sis and have a lovely Friday!🤗🤗💕😘🌸

🎁 Hi @elizabethbit! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Silver Panda For #Worldcoinwednesday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I love these panda coins, I have four of them 2017-2020 and I am thinking of looking for some of the years prior to 2017.

They are awesome coins to collect because of the changing yearly designs, @maddogmike! Good luck collecting coins foe the back years. It can be a challenge, in terms of finding ones that are reasonably priced.
Have a great day, and take care, my friend 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Panda is my favorite coins, i am trying to get the older ones but very pricy

Yay, I knew you'd like Pandas! Yeah, they can be pricey, but if you are patient, there is always someone selling their back year Panda because they need to... and you can negotiate with them!
Have a great evening, my friend @djohan! Take care 🥰🌺🤙 BTW, did you watch the video?
!tip

🎁 Hi @djohan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Feel Good Challenge: #Alphabethunt Letter I Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.