The Lovely 2018 Swan: Silver Swans Part 2

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago (edited)

Happy Saturday, Hivers!!! And thank you for letting me share my love for silver coins, specifically this beautifully designed silver coin!

The Silver bullion Swan was first launched in 2017. The designs vary each year, much like the Koala and Kookaburra coin series from the Perth Mint. In this coin article series, I will be featuring the Silver Sawn coins in the order of their year of release.

The Swan is an iconic species that is so synonymous with the Perth Mint itself that it even appears in the Mint’s logo. The Perth Mint’s operations are situated in the heart of Perth, the capital and largest city of Western Australia. Founded in 1829 on the shores of the Swan River, the original colony in the territory was in fact called Swan River Colony, the location of which is now Perth.
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Last week, I presented the 1st Year of Release 2017 Silver Swan, and in this article, we continue on with the second-year release silver coin.

2018 Australia 1 oz Silver Swan BU

😍 #sopretty!😍


Swans are often a symbol of love and fidelity due to their long-lasting monogamous relationships. Swans are almost entirely herbivorous, though they will eat small amounts of aquatic animals. There are around seven different species of swan found around the world. Swans are classified as a threatened species mostly due to hunting and habitat loss.

REVERSE: The design depicts the iconic Swan and her cygnet gracefully swimming on the water's surface. The design includes the purity and The Perth Mint’s "P" mint mark.

OBVERSE: The Ian Rank-Broadley likeness of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, the monetary denomination and the 2018 year-date are depicted.

Numista

The Silver Swans

😍 #ilikeitalot!😍


Stay tuned for the next exquisitely crafted Silver Swan coin in this series.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥
All photos and gifs by @silversaver888.

😊 Have a #SplendidSaturday!!!😊


Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!




Sort:  

They really make a beautiful set of silver coins @silversaver888! Looking forward to the next silver Swan coin in this series!😀 It was very nice getting together today on Discord my friend, your dinner looked delicious!! I could almost smell the food cooking up here!!😇
Have a wonderful Sunday, take care!!😍😍😀

I am loving this bullion series, and I look forward to the 2021 release. Yes, grilled tri-tip is so easy to make. I love it topped with the chopped green onions, garlic, salt, and olive oil. I this all in one sitting!
Make some for Father's Day, @silvertop. HAPPY FATHER's DAY to you, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
IMG_9963.JPG
!tip

Thank you so much @silversaver888, it has been a very nice Fathers day, just kicking back and really doing nothing except our hike😀
The grilled tri-tip looks delicious!
I hope you have a wonderful day as well my friend😍😍😀

🎁 Hi @silvertop! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Silver Panda For #Worldcoinwednesday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hey @silversave888! Very nice; I especially like the little one next to the mom. Thanks for sharing sweet sis and have a lovely evening! much love and hugs to you!🤗🤗💕🌸🌸

I am loving this series. The Swans are depicted realistically as they are, and thus makes this coin an elegant collection. It was great to see you in discord, my sweet sis. Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of hugs and love 🤗💕.
!tip

I was happy to see you in discord as well sis! We have every winter, trumpeter swans who come to settle in the abandoned corn fields around the county. They are so awesome to watch as they do their swan dance in the fields. It's quite the display. The swans on the series are very true to from and beautiful! Thanks for sharing, sis!🤗🤗💕🌸

🎁 Hi @elizabethbit! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Silver Panda For #Worldcoinwednesday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That is a beautiful series, but a little expensive.

Posted Using LeoFinance

They are beautiful. If you get it at the time of release then they aren't really expensive. I have paid more for hand-poured silver from unknown pourers which we all know may or may not appreciate at all. I am really looking forward to the next release of 2021!
Take care my friend @ronaldoavelino 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

It's coming... Following July 1st Canada day when we celebrate the Independence of the True North Strong & Free, I will not be buying any Swans for a while because right after Canada day is "Theft by Taxation Day,eh?" where the Municipalities and cities demand their Pound of Flesh from their Holiday celebrating subjects. Canada is not so free after all.
Goodbye my Perth Swan, I hope to see you in October at the earliest.
As always, with love to my Sister 🌺 💝 🌹 💓 🌸 🌼

So very funny... "Theft by Taxation Day,eh?". I think that from what I read Canada has a very extensive welfare system ... and that takes resources and where else will the government get it but through taxation. You live in a one of the best countries, sis!
Have a terrific weekend, my lovely sis @kerrislravenhill! Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of love💓💝 and a million and one Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
!tip

Sorry Sis, feeling so frustrated that I can only hold my Federal/Provincial Tax Refund for about two week before I hand it over to my Municipal Government in almost it's entirety leaving me with a few hundred dollars left.

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Feel Good Challenge: #Alphabethunt Letter I Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Another beautiful looking silver coin and that is from my country you know i have seen many coins on display when i walk in to out post offices but have never taken any notice only because i am not a coin collector but seeing how beautiful they are here and there background history i see why you are doing this as a hobby good on you always great to have for emergency finance 👍