Silver Prices

Those of us in the #SilverGoldStackers Community have been having a great time watching the value of our silver purchases spike this year! During most of the past year, the price of silver on the market has hovered between USD $10 and $20. On July 20th of this year, however, the price of silver crossed the USD $20 threshold and continued on a mostly-uphill climb. On August 10th, the price his USD $29.26 and has only fallen a little bit since then.

The last time the price of silver was over USD $20 was four years ago during the summer of 2016. The price spiked then to $21.51 on July 29th.

A few of the #SilverGoldStackers Community have taken advantage of the spike and sold a small amount of silver for a nice profit in order to cover expenses for various things. In this strange COVID-19 year with jobs compromised in many cases, the extra income has helped some of them. It's times like these when investments made years ago can really help!


screenshot from BING search, data from Refinitiv

Other than having a silver dollar that was given to me at birth by a dear elderly lady who was a friend of the family, I didn't really have any silver of which to speak until I won a Silver Saver Classic Bar. This lovely piece was commissioned by @silversaver888 and generously donated to one of the past Monster Raffles which are periodically held by the #SilverGoldStackers Community. Since then, I have added quite a few lovely silver coins and silver bullion rounds to my collection. I was also gifted with a lovely, hand-poured silver skull which came as a bonus in a package I ordered from @raybrockman, a very caring member of our community.

I feel fortunate to have found the #SilverGoldStackers Community here on the blockchain. Besides learning from them and being able to "pick their brains" when I have a question, they're a good group of people to hang with. 🙂

So, if any of you have any interest in collecting precious metals for investment purposes, I highly urge you to do so if you have the resources to save a little bit here-and-there. Also, consider joining the #SilverGoldStackers Community to learn more about this fascinating and enriching activity! You can ask me or any of the other members for more details.

 😊


to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @theterminal


24-Aug-2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 20 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @thekittygirl, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

A beautiful well-thought and well-written article on precious metals, stacking sis @thekittygirl!
I think that I will revive my series on my views of stacking. You know of course that I am here because I want to share this passion. Precious Metal stackers are truly a special group of individuals involved in an endeavor that is universal, rewarding, and can be life-changing. For me specifically, I had to change my mindset and my habits so that I can stack the way I do. Most importantly, it was the spur that made be brek the cycle of revolving debt to being debt-free so that I can stack, and into saving.

I love that you have the Silver Saver Bar. I hope that it will be a reminder that the true value of stacking is saving in value.
!tip

Have a beautiful day, my sweetest stacking sis @thekittygirl! Luv ya always 🥰🌺🤙

🎁 Hi @thekittygirl! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Ms70 American Silver Eagle Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

The prices in Canadian Dollars is much much more dramatic so that almost all my bullion Coin and rounds are well in the Black with the exception of a few Collectable and Numismatics.
The most I have ever remembered in paying for a Maple Leaf was $34 CAD three years ago, Today it is $42 CAD.
The Stack is looking good.

Congratulations @thekittygirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 14500 replies. Your next target is to reach 15000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!