A gift from @senstless


yxz2kuacgjfo8r8x9u7h.png

Shortly after leaving the PNW and an epic meetup with @dfinney found here, Epic Squatch Spotting in the PNW, we broke trail and headed East.

Directly on our route just happened to be the silver mining capital of the world, Burke Valley Idaho. More on that in upcoming posts. Yellowstone distracted us for a few days but we continued East.

Down out of the Mountains and Valleys we traveled until coming to the Great Plains. We knew we were heading in the right direction. I telegrammed ahead to let him know we were close.

Soon we came to an ancient river valley with gorgeous scenery. We finally made it! Upon entering the town we noticed a man taking a picture of us and he looked familiar.


image.png

It was @senstless! We unpacked our bags at the local Inn and found the nearest watering hole. We hung out for a bit then he pulled something from his pocket. It was the picture of us rolling into town on our covered wagon immortalized on this silver bar!


IMG_20220526_120913909_2.jpg

Ok so it didn't happen exactly like that, but you get the picture. Another awesome piece from Silvertowne that I didn't have.

Thank you very much for this piece @senstless !!! It was much appreciated and will stay in my collection of coins with stories.

It's been awesome meeting up with you and @dfinney. Hopefully I'll get to meet more of you on my travels this summer...unless monkeypox. 😂🤣😂

281155947_2017840021735398_7673658783724745597_n-1024x788.jpg

Sort:  

Imagine traveling to work by covered wagon.

It would be nuts! I think I'd be fine back in those days. LOL

That is pretty cool! Awesome that you are out and traveling too! I am looking forward to hitting the road with my wife soon!

We just finished a 8300-mile trip around the country. Trying to get my wife to start posting from our travel page on here. Check out roadtrip.prepper for updates.

Okay thanks! Will do! Sounds like a ton of fun!

You received an upvote of 43% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Thanks @ssg-community Couldn't have done it without this group!

It was a blast to meet you! I am sure by next summer we will all just be plugged into the matrix -

I can't believe in 8300 miles you did see one sasquatch!
untitled.gif

Hell yeah it was a great time. I'm sure we'll cross paths again.

We might not have seen a Sasquatch but might have some audio from Yellowstone. More on that coming. 😂