SMALL ONES IN ACTION

in WallStreetBets3 years ago

Well ... I don't know what to write about this funny, cool and kind of spectacular Wallstreetbets phenomenon ... just learning today about all the stuff that happened, and trying to understand all the details and implication in this financial area in which I'm pretty much illiterate ... but I drew an Illustration today :) that was inspired by the stuff I think I understood, not necessarily by what is really going on ... I mean :D all that I'm pretty sure about is that this is some wild and crazy shit, shit I usually like ... so here's the drawing I drew in Adobe Illustrator, using the mouse as the pencil because I don't have that tablet thing ...

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Ah, @borjan,
You are so talented, and do not judge others who have less talent. I'm not sure which I like best, your world view:

because I don't have that tablet thing

your cats, or just the sheer unpredictability of your posts. I do know I'm never disappointed when I check out what @borjan has to offer.

I've no idea about these financial matters either. The few times I've ventured into that universe I was eaten up by the sharks.

Thanks for entertaining and cheering me, as always.

Thanks :) Always glad to provide a bit of financial entertainment. Yes, in shark filled environments is hard lo live long and prosperous ... maybe swimming with whales will be better :=)

:))

Nice werrrryyyy niiiceeee :))))

Very nice - that illustration/animation sums up that whole situation perfectly, too. It's spot on for that whole "thing that is WallStreet Bets"

WOW, you drew that using a mouse???

I can't even draw that good using a pencil and paper!

Is that Trump centre left with the white face??? 🤣

Hehe, it looks that accidentally or subconsciously ended up looking a bit Trumpy :D that centre left character.
After some months of practicing I can shape what I want with the mouse ... but the first drawings in the first few weeks were out of control.

Either way- job well done on the likeness and ethics- or lack there of...🤣🙄

Did you find that the first few- even though rough, became diamonds anyway? Did you do anything with them- like tattooists do with old dodgy tattoos...like when mould morphed into Penicillin... What I like to call happy accidents- with a few minor improvements...

Yes :) it was essentially a series of happy accidents ... rough sketches with the mouse, and then shaping the lines to make them slightly more elegant.

It's hard to believe you drew that, this is beautiful. Converting it into animation makes it more beautiful. Great work Mr borjan, you're talented in so many areas

Thank you :)

You're welcome

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment