I am nearly finishing Duolingo

in Inspire People3 years ago

Duolingo is an app I use to practice Chinese daily. It is not hard and if I feel lazy I just pull up my phone and do a quick 10 minutes practice. It is not much, it is not hard, but it goes a long way.

I am on a 60 day streak (they count for how many days you have practiced on a row), I was on an over 200 days streak once but lost it while I was traveling.

img_2135.jpg

I am at the “Pearl” league, and there are only two leagues above me, so I definitely do want to practice harder, but practicing without consistency won’t get me far…

Not they have a “365 days club” and I definitely want to get there, but, as the name suggests, I need over 300 days of practice. And it is weird and uncomfortable because when we want something we can accept working hard to get it, but when there is a “time lock” (like Duo’s 365 days club) it is hard to accept, because no matter how hard I study, I still will gonna need to do it everyday.

Just posting to help find motivation, as it is going to be a long journey.