Finally Setup Rewarding.app and Doubled Leased HP

in DeFi Universe4 years ago (edited)

Tbh, I’ve never used Steem Rewarding but always used SmartSteem’s curation service instead; only setting to auto vote friends and follow curation by the former jahm whitelist.

When I made the switch to Hive I decided to lease HP on @dlease to test and see if the returns are worth it if I really start curating. I mean it’s been over 2yrs and I barely get substantial upvotes, so may as well try something new. Right?

Not to mention the SBI debacle 🙄

002E78D8934148CB98D05C6CB9E0B893.jpeg

The thing is, you actually have to curate. Go figure. 😇

You can’t just upvote random feed posts, it takes time to read, and find posts to support outside of your circle. Plus, things are picking back up now and having idle (leases) HP sitting at 100% all day just won’t cut it.

Enter Rewarding.app

At first glance it may seem a bit daunting, but it’s a powerful curation tool once you get used to setting (and tweaking) the voting rules. It’s so simple to use that it appears complex.

I managed to get things going within minutes by following the Rewarding.app tutorial posted by @abitcoinsceptic

Given that I’ve recently upped my delegation to @tipu, I figured the best trail to follow would be them as well. I’m posting from mobile, but here’s a screenshot of the voting log from last night when I set it up.

C3CE0D6023C843169F9550B623B7BCBF.png

I’ve also added a couple clients and friends to auto-vote. Most of whom know who they are, the usual suspects lol 😉

Last but not least, using @dlease is an investment. It’s DeFi. This isn’t the only way to do it, but make sure to find a way to keep curating (quality content) even when you’re AFK.

The @tipu earnings and scaled curation rewards, along with doubling my leased HP for 8weeks should make a difference and grow my holdings faster. However, it’s all an experiment 🙂

Peace ✌🏽

Sort:  

That's something I never got into....Tipu. But think I should start diving into it more.

I'm really enjoying @dlease though for the returns and when I saw your lease out there last night, I jumped all over it lol

Sorry for the late response (it's going crazy out there) .... but yeah Huge thanks bro!

The tipu.online dashboard is pretty kl I guess. One draw-back are their tokens still live on Steem :( and I didn't find the notice on that until after the delegation. Hoping they make the switch soon but who knows.

dlease is great so far, and even better now that I know who the lease is with :) . I haven't done any serious math on it, but it sorta feels even better curating while AFK instead of just powering up the Hive... the leased HP spreads a lot further in the community.

You need to look at dcity and see if you can leverage as well.
You are familiar with hive-engine.
Give it a try.

yeah, thing is I was ranked #1 on DW for months during the lockdown and started focusing on playing that instead of dCity, now I feel like I missed the boat (again) 😫, but will give it another look. The Discord notifications are non-stop 😅

Asides from quality curation you have to go with engagement and being active. You're great with those too. And most importantly value (consistency/quality). Only the rich can get away with lousy content because of their groupie curators.

ps. it's @abitcoinskeptic with a "k"