Melting Icebergs

chile-1463830_1920.jpg

We live in a hazardous world, carried by currents

We cannot control.
We face Reefs and rocky shoals of hatred, and
Floating alongside us are icebergs of division.

Those are the most hazardous, because beneath the surface
We cannot see.
Our paths are unclear, how do we navigate this?
The stars in the sky often obscured.

image.png
We have only each other, and
This one day.
Together we can hope to make our way,
So that our world we can mend.

image.png
Together, let us make these Icebergs of
Division, melt into a sea of Brotherhood.

“Melting Icebergs”

by
Jerry E Smith
©06/08/2021
image 1
image 2
image 3



cyktlq.png

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @EwkaW and @qurator team, always your support is so very appreciated.
Give @scrooger a big hello for me

Will do :)
Have a good day Jerry!

Got goosebumps reading this! I am not good with words and I could never express what you just did in such a short and yet deep manner!

Beautiful message. ❤️

Thank you my new friend, my job here is done if you got that reaction.
I can't say anyone has ever told me they got goosebumps from reading my
Writings. Thank you for that. I've not felt inspired to write much these past few months.
I hope to regain my "Joi de Vivre" soon.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you my darling friends at the @innerblocks and @thekittygirl, y'all always come through to make my day

This is a wonderful message, and definitely perfect for today's world! KUDOS! 💜

Much love to you @thekittygirl my friend