JUST ON MY MIND {AN ORIGINAL POETRY}

my mind.jpg

Image Source

Ever since I met you
I have lot of things ringing in my head about you.
And I couldn’t tell the exact thing I really want from you.
Even though I always want to be around you.



Day after day I thirst for more of you,
Dream about you,
Meditate about the time we have spent together,
And I always wish for more days hanging around you.


Your pretty face glows like a diamond,
Your lips is as soft as the petal of a rose flower,
Your stature elegantly drives me crazy,
And I can’t but fall for you.


On my mind lays immeasurable amount of love for you.
Day and night you are always on my mind.
Surely, you and I are ment to be one;
Having marriage as the unbreakable bond between us.


More than gold you worth to me;
No currency can buy my love for you.
For nothing on earth can replace you in my heart;
And you will always remain as my priceless princess.

Being with you makes every single day rosy,
Even though it has been a while I have seen a rose flower.
Happiness is free; people say,
But being beside you makes me a living testimony of overflowing happiness.


hey darling,
Now or then; I will be for you,
Day or night I will love you;
That you and I may be in love till the end of life.


WRITTEN BY:
ILESANMI OLUWASHINAAYOMI
26TH NOVEMBER, 2020.

Sort:  

Congratulations @oluwashinaayomi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP