Born of a whisper

in Poetic Universe3 years ago

Image Source

It started as a whisper,
A caress of the soul,
Words of a lover,
Making me whole!

Tenderness flowed,
Through the hands of time,
And souls glowed,
In a warmth so fine!

A breath, a whiff,
A gentle breeze,
A probing kiss,
A sensual tease!

Buds of sweat,
Glistening skin,
Blushing rosettes,
Love’s journey begins!

In the dark of night,
Rustling love,
Passion’s flight,
Labored breathing delighted sighs!

Shadows and light,
From silvery stars above,
Your lips and mine,
In a clasp of love!

Born of a whisper,
Enshrined in the soul,
Quenched in moments tender,
From eternity stole!

First published by me on Uptrennd

Sort:  

Beautiful peom,after many days I read your poetry.happy to see you growing here.if one have creativity than for them shut down of any platform dosent matter.

Thanks @gohar-ali. I am enjoying this platform and wondering why I never bothered to visit it after creating an account here. Hope to see you flourish too. 😄

I loved the title Born of a whisper. Love making initiating with a whister has its own unique charm

Love is charming and whispers are like secret codes.
Good to see you being active here @amberkashif

Lol. Ma I am only trying to be active. This new place is looking strange and puzzling

Get started, you will get the hang of it as you go. I find it strange too, but as each day passes by it is getting a bit more friendly than I expected it to.

Beautiful :) @tipu curate

@tipu thank you so much for your generosity.

Thank you so much @homesteadlt. Looks like there is not much happening in this poetry community.. Being new here I am currently exploring a communities.
Thank you stopping by to read and show your appreciation.