You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday stress reliever

Sounds like a "BLAST" haha. I'll have to take a few photos of my guns, mostly long guns, and post them in the comments one of these days. It does relieve stress, without a doubt!

I like painting (okay.. no laughing man!) yes painting. I get lost in my head and end up feeling pretty good on the other side of things. I hear some people, um.. do.. ummm.. romantic stuff.. yeah romantic stuff to relieve the stress.. haha.

Drinking a few beers with my friends usually helps too. I tend to ramble more and get all the bad from the week out.

Have fun on Saturday! Don't eat too much. Hope Faith can join you guys for the Breakfast. I am sure she is itching to get out and back to a state of "normal".

Sort:  

There's nothing wrong with painting, my dad was an artist, that's how he made his living, and he also found relaxation that way. I don't think it matters as long as the activity is having the desired effect. The most important factor is that something is being done to alleviate the stress-scenario we find ourselves in sometimes.

I do many different things including building Lego, reading, writing, listening to music, playing the piano, hiking, camping, people-watching in cafes, watching movies and documentaries and so on. I'll do whatever it takes to get the job done.

Saturday should be fun. I do quite a lot of instructional stuff with firearms, yes long guns too as I am a long range shooter, and I enjoy helping people. I'm looking forward to it.

Don't forget to use The Pew Community for your gun posts if you do any. 🙂