My Go-To Stuffs When Going Outdoors

Most of the travel blogs I published here showcased how I indulged myself in adventures and nature trips. Sometimes I look in the mirror, yet I do not see a very adventurous woman. Like I have always said, nature tripping has been an escape from the realm of the world and my life. And it has become part of my life for years now.

Outdoor Cover Image.jpg

Behind every successful trip and adventure is a set of go-to things that I always check on before hitting the road. Honestly, I am not the kind of person who will bring some survival kits since my partner was the one behind all that pieces of stuff. I am only bringing the rest since I cannot take a heavy bag. It is when the curiosity starts about what kind of go-to things I take with me during those journeys. And guess what? I am about to share them here now.

First is my small yet functional bag.

Since I already mentioned that I do not carry the most oversized bags along the way, I only have my cute Anello Bag with me. It was grey and seemed too small for adventures, but this is already useful for me since it can store all the necessities I need. It is the bag I use for unexpected and unplanned trips. I only grab a few things and put them there.

1.jpg

My Retro Sunglass

We usually travel at noon or morning, when the sun shines the most. And it would be best to invest in sunglass for a better traveling experience. I have my favorite one with a retro vibe, and I can say that it also became my buddy whenever I have some errands to run outside.

2.jpg

My Insulated Tumbler

Since we usually start hiking or walking early in the morning, I sometimes bring my coffee through my insulated tumbler. But there are also instances when I get to put cold water in there, and it will not get warm for hours. It was just a mini tumbler, but it serves its purpose.

3.jpg

My Alcohol & Wipes

I could never go outside without a pack of wipes and my alcohol spray. My partner can keep other necessities, but I keep these two with me for easy access. Sometimes we experience getting itchy or oily because of walking for too long. I could quickly grab and hand over wipes or alcohol. Also, they are essential to me in some ways.

4.jpg

My Bluetooth Speaker

I am into listening to music, and a Bluetooth speaker would never be out on the list. It is portable and easy to carry, so I chose it myself. Also, I have been traveling with this speaker for years now. Aside from durability, I can say that it is also high-quality since it has been with me over the years.

5.jpg

My Lens & Phone

I will never go out on an adventure without my phone. I do not take social media with me whenever I go on a nature trip, but I ensure to have the moment captured and documented. You can see the telescopic lens that I bought online before, and it could work as a telescope too. I love the quality of this lens, mainly when used with my iPhone 6s. I had my IOS last 2019, and I am happy it is still alive and kicking with me. As we know, its camera has always been superb, so I could not let go of this spare phone of mine.

6.jpg

The pieces of stuff I mentioned above may not be the perfect items to bring on adventures, but those were the things inside my bag when I did check on them. And I can say that they were my go-to kinds of stuff during unexpected quick trips.



I am so grateful to my readers for taking the time to read my piece. Your support means the world to me. Please accept my deepest gratitude to all of you. I look forward to seeing you on my next blog!

Random Blog.png

Blog #24
Date Published: September 25, 2022
PREVIOUS BLOGS:
  1. A Quick Walk & Glimpse of the Outside World
  2. BEWARE: Identity Theft Alert!
  3. The Art of Knowing What Bridge to Cross & Burn
  4. Compilation of Cheerful Moments
  5. Leaving Our Footsteps in Cawag River
Want To Connect With Me?
Sort:  

Alcohol and wipes are now essential. I think, the one that's not included in my bag is glasses and the speakers.

Di parin ako fan ng salamin kahit glasses. I have an aviator glass bought years ago pero rare ko lang suotin I find it awkward parin wearing it in public kahit na GGSS ako when I bought it.

ABout the speakers, not a fan lang talaga ng sounds, even travelling a good book / ebook will be sufficient for me.

Congratulations @charmingcherry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hndi pang hiking ang.bag..pero carry na hehe..

Oo ate. Hehe. Pang-quick adventure lang

Yes to that stuff. I would also bring the same set of stuff. Plus a power bank.

Your post has been curated on behalf of the outdoors and more community.

#outdoorlife footer.png

#outdoorlife

All images belong to galenkp

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @charmingcherry.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

😉👏👏 いいかんじぃ~👏👏😉
🥦 !BBH !PGM 🥦

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @mizuosemla

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@charmingcherry! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @mizuosemla. (7/50)