You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road Trip Day 1: Camping Under the Milky Way and the Award for the Most Dysfunctional Bathroom

Lol, sorry to hear about the problems. I know how frustrating can be to not have a decent place for the basic needs. However, if you say Day 1 was fabulous, that means the rest overwrites the problems :)

Sort:  

I thought the bathroom was really amusing. I mean, why have the soap filled to the top and ready to go...and then not have a way to wash it off? And all the stalls with missing toilets had their doors unmarked and sitting there invitingly...with big gaping holes in the tile where the toilet belonged. Ha.

I am completely paranoid about my kids catching a stomach bug while traveling, so I am actually quite happy using the woods as my facilities :)