You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Weapons Training

in Outdoors and more2 years ago

The person that was doing it git upset, took it as a personal affront, despite it not being about the user, just the content. He muted me and that's ok, people have died so others have freedom of choice.

I agree with your comments on change and I don't fear it.

Thanks for your support, it means a lot as you're one of the very early posters here. I hope it continues.

Sort:  

I think I can guess who it was, and a shame because they also had a history of some other interesting posts. Not sure why they would fall to the garbage posting, and especially not why they would then object to being called on it. As you said, life goes on. Those with other opinions or that do not like can scroll on or subscribe to other groups. They'll learn soon enough that no one is really interested in the garbage. Or I suppose "One mans trash is another mans treasure". Now if we could just get all the trash treasurers into one group LOL.

a shame because they also had a history of some other interesting posts

I agree, and even said that in my reply comments to the person.

if we could just get all the trash treasurers into one group

It'd be a gigantic group. Lol.


I was disappointed with the reaction, and said so, considering the interactions we'd had. I guess people do what they do and react in ways they feel appropriate. Entitlement doesn't wash with me though, neither does throwing tantrums. I did what I did (in my own community), owned it, and own it still. I'm content.