You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shooting friends

in Outdoors and more2 years ago

There are many firearms accidents around the world and most revolve around unsafe practices, stupidity and lack of understanding. It's disappointing really as these accidents reflect on firearms and their owners when, in truth, they are all avoidable.

You can trust me, I have played a lot of shooting games and I am capable of handling a gun.

It's people that say this * I don't trust.* But...you were making a joke right? (I hope so.)

Sort:  

I was actually making a joke, I haven't handled a gun before and wouldn't put myself or anyone life at risk.

Oh good, I just wanted to check because there are those out there who believe themselves to be experts with firearms due to gaming. 😟

It is wrong to compare the gaming world to reality, I think gamers can have knowledge about guns ability but not handling them, they are two things very far away from each other.

Yes, I agree. If people want to have an understanding of an Accuracy International L96A1/AW, BARRETT M82 or McMillan TAC-50 or some other such rifle they'll never handle gained from a video game that's fine; a hobby I guess. But engaging in discussions about it, trying to relate it to the real world, especially with those who shoot in the real world is a little wacky in my opinion.