You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road Trip Day 1: Camping Under the Milky Way and the Award for the Most Dysfunctional Bathroom

in Outdoors and more2 years ago

I'd be more than happy to go squirrel-camping with you! And yeah, Australia to America? Not far at all! Lol.

When I camp I usually go to remote and wilderness places where self-sufficiency is required and I am good at it, but anywhere in the outdoors works and that lake in this posts looks like a legit place to be. 😊

Sort:  

Yes, I like more isolated places too. Most of the places are not on this trip, because they were conveniently located near the highway, so that we do not lose too much time. And several national parks that are kind of must-do. Have a lot to cover in only 2 1/2 weeks. Funny, I was just talking to my sister-in-law, and she was bringing up the most deadly this, and the most deadly that, all in Australia. She was calling it The Death Zone. Lol. You just enjoy camping in your death zone. I will just be out here camping with the mountain lions and bears this week :)

We did see a tarantula just cruising across the path and I was legit freaked out. Mountain lions, okay. Tarantulas, not cool.

Those close-to-highway locations are usually predictable, but they're so convenient and with a limited time available they do a good job.

she was bringing up the most deadly this, and the most deadly that, all in Australia. She was calling it The Death Zone.

Australia is like that, but death-zone camping is what I do and so far death has not come to visit. We don't have mountain lions and bears though...Well, we have koala bears, but they don't often bother us, except for when they want a cuddle.

You can keep all the tarantulas Gin, spiders and G-dog's do not get along well at all.