You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outdoor: The Evolution of Fishing Rods

in Outdoors and more2 years ago

Hey man, as my alter-ego said in another comment here, I'm not much of an angler. I can, and have, fished though and even have my own equipment but I'm not very good at it.

I like your comment about fun outdoors though and that's exactly what it is all about. And yep, it's also about that fishy goodness straight out of the see or lake and into the pan...then into the bely. A nice post mate. Thanks.

Sort:  

Thank you for the reply man, much appreciated.

I like your comment about fun outdoors though and that's exactly what it is all about.

That's something really sad I see in most sports, mainly fishing and cycling for me... ppl get way to obsessive about equipment that they forget to have fun.

Yeah, I agree, I see it with firearms also. People spend more and more thinking it'll make them better when in truth it's actively doing it in the field that will make them better. I guess people like to show off the latest gear and they feel it makes them more valid as people. Sad really.