You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winding trails

in Outdoors and morelast year

It's a long way to Australia from Italy and yeah, the flight can be somewhat stressful. Australia is a very diverse and beautiful country though, and I hope you make it.

I've been to Italy several times and loved it all. I think Firenze is my favourite place, and the surrounding areas of Tuscany of course. It's all beautiful though and the food is amazing.

Sort:  

I too love Florence and Tuscany! My place in the soul is called Montaione, a small village in the province of Florence...beautiful! I lived there for a year, I had opened a cafeteria then I moved to Piombino still in Tuscany, another beautiful place but on the sea, Montaione is a mountain let's say.

I never went to Montaione but spent some time in San Gimignano which I really loved. It's all god though, and I want to go back because I feel so at home there...I miss it.

Montaione is very close to San Gimignano, I've been there several times... lovely place!