You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shooting friends

in Outdoors and more2 years ago

I get why they use those bright colours but...Nah, I'm a camouflage guy...and have loads of it. (As you would expect.) Lol.

It's a great privilege to have access to properties to hunt on here, so many do not have the chance and are limited to shooting on ranges. I'm fortunate to have hunting properties and the cattle farm to cull on as well.

I take prospective hunting partners to the gun club first, to gauge skill level and safety acumen; before we consider a hunt! It's a good time to sight the hunting choice in.

This is not a bad idea but I also like to see them in the field, what awareness they have in respect of trigger discipline, muzzle direction, crossing creeks and fences, climbing etc.

Sort:  

I'm working on a Ghillie suit in BDU chamo...before I cut it up. But hunters orange is smart here especially on public hunting areas. I just take the extra step and go full suit camouflage in orange. Besides it's a warm suit for a cold hunting season!

Trigger discipline and safe muzzle direction show up at the gun club. If they pass that hurdle, the crossings are good conversation topics, and climbing is usually on a stand already in place.

I usually hunt with a lady from church. She likes quilting and high powered rifles, a rather eclectic mix. Military trained, and a dependable shot. She also helps with the homeless meal!

My last deer stand was a quarter million dollar harvester my buddy parked out where I could use it. It sure cut the wind!

👍🤠💸💸🦌💗

I just take the extra step and go full suit camouflage in orange

Like prison garb? Lol.

If the liberals have their way....

But they'll have to find me first!

👍🤠😁😆😳