Past 80% project revisited!!! Evil AR-15 action coming!!!

IMG_20210515_204621657.jpg

I just got my project AR-15 80% lower back which is actually in Anderson manufacturing 80% lower with the magwell already broached as well as the rear takedown if it been pocket is already machined out.

IMG_20210515_204330722.jpg

IMG_20210515_204326320.jpg

IMG_20210515_204322458.jpg

As you can see this is definitely a really nice project that I was only partially able to complete however now I definitely have a second wind going to help me get this finished.

As this is an ongoing project I will post in and keep you all updated.

However here in America 80% firearms are illegal for everybody to play with and have fun with.

However just like anything should you not respect the tool things can end up going very badly very quickly

Since I have done a lot of machining in my past this is a project that holds a lot of promise for me.

That and it is also a handy little tool to put aside for future deer hunting and as well as family outings if I can never get my Native American tribal enrollment situation figured out.

And of course then again I've always got that wonderful 762x39 AK-47 upper and the 300 blackout just waiting on standby.

IMG_20210508_133406039.jpg

IMG_20210508_133423403.jpg

IMG_20210508_133401309.jpg

And yes guy toys are awesome. I'm going to be stashing them away...

Besides the Glock projext... Yeah

But we will get it all set up and going.

And really milling things isn't hard. It's just being patient. And having the smarts to apply the right tooling in your reach on this... Hehe.

Dremel time!!!!

Yep the Dremel workstation is going to be all this and a bag of chips. Just wait.

I'm having too much fun tomorrow.

And I'm just going to claim that I locked couple of guns in the safe and all the sudden they decided to have sex and procreate..... Hehe.

Sort:  

I'll be interested to hear how it turns out. I've always been interested in the concept of 80% lowers, but could never justify buying one myself.

That PSA upper is 762 or 300 BO?

300 blackout.

Got a 762x39 Soviet upper as well. Hehe.

And I've got the jig I'll let you borrow it if you want to spin one out.

I need to make friends with someone who has a ghost gunner.

Actually there was one running around that needed to be fixed for $500 instead of the usual 2000 plus.

However I've got the jig for the AR-15 as well as 1911s however the polymer 80 Glocks come with a cheap plastic jig type frame and that's more disposable than anything.

You should totally try it out.

I could have totally worked a little faster or hogged a little more out quicker...

However doing so just means that I have more of a chance at screwing this up...

Congratulations @ganjafarmer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Oh I got that...