Delivered last night! More for the outdoors

in Outdoors and more2 years ago (edited)

A few things to help life in the outdoors!

Living outdoors is the best path one can take if they claim to be an anarchist. No paying to sleep somewhere, and the chance to Hunt your own food!

A few days back I ordered some things from Mecardo Libre, Mexico's biggest online shop like ebay.


These came last night -

A Trail Camera

This I will use to see who snoops around my van or site where Im staying. They are motion sensor and with built in night vision. I had one in Norway for a while and had to dump it along with many other things at París airport to be able to get to México.

This one was only costing 30usd, so of course it feels much cheaper than the one i got from an Aldi in Germany it must have been, and I remener it was 100 euro.

I didnt get batterys for it yet. I need to still work out where to get the best quality ítems from like rechargable AA batteries.. Maybe importing all from the states is the best way to go and suck up the discusting price on the tax.


Fun!

A catapult, good enough to do rabbits, ground birds, and flying birds with luck! Cant go wrong with these really. I was practasing with it a bit before dark as it had 100 metal ball bearings with it. Something that uses no fuel and the ammo can be small stones found anywhere.

It reminds me so much of irish gyspy kids in england haha!

It was around 20 usd and I already could do with more BBs.
Its not bad! It reminded me of the classic from the 90's the black widow!


Img


I have one more cool thong that will arrive tomorrow, something hopefully much more fun than the catapult....

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Aaaah the Black Widow, we all loved them when we were kids in the 80's, so much fun but only ever troubled inanimate objects.

I am a bad ass with a sling shot... we were camping in Colorado and I was 2 for 5 versus the chipmunks with the sling shot .. also had a unsightable pellet gun I went like 1 for 326 with 😆

!PIMP

haha i bet you are! I onñy ever used them for fishing bait as we were into air rifles as a kid.. ordered a crossbow but its total wank so ill retirn it tomorrow lol


You must be killin' it out here!
@davedickeyyall just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @movingman.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

lol just watched a huge Maple Tree illegal operation get busted with 4 of those cameras. The cops had been investigating for months, within 48 hours of using those trail cams, they had the face of 2 of 3 of the illegal lumberjacks.

hahha they only just thought about using them?!

lol im sure they have used them before, it just made quick work of the mystery

Good helpful gear👍

yeh mate! Soon ill give the camera a whirl

Your post has been curated on behalf of the outdoors and more community.

#outdoorlife footer.png

#outdoorlife

All images belong to galenkp

Haha, we called that original a Wrist Rocket. Definitely a classic!

Good call on the trail cam. Gonna have to look into that. 🤔

ohhhh yes, i miss the old world.. Trail Camera are really cool, not sure how cool this one will be though as its the cheapest quality, but cámaras are everywhere so it should be OK lol

i recommend them, they are great for weed grows outdoors to see if anyone finds your plants

Does it send any sound to the receiver when something crosses in front of the camera? I might need something like that for our ranch

Yes, they got audio too!! ah man, they are so fun! I did alot with the one I had before, its really interesting to see what happens in the night.. you can also just take ths SD card out and put it in and see Quick what video clips or photos it took. you can view on the camera but it canes the batterys

I wanna see what kind of weird animals lurk around in the bushes. I've seen some really interesting paws around the stream that runs down our property.

Grab one! The one i had in norway was good quality and was around 100 euro.. this one costed 28 usd lol

Gonna wait for you to test it xD