You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outdoor: The Evolution of Fishing Rods

I am not very keen on swimming because I have had a drowning experience before.

That's really sad man, but I'm sure you can overcome that. Have you ever thought about getting some swimming lessons?

there are huge differences

Huuuuuuuge! Especially in weight. Today's rods made of carbon are incredibly lightweight and precise.

Sort:  

I haven't thought about it until now, but I think I should find out. Swimming is something I've always wanted to do. I don't know, man. We'll see in the future.

Go for it! Find a gym where the swimming pool isn't deep and take lessons. You'll see how it becomes so natural after a few months. Just don't accept 'I can't' as a final thought.

Thank you very much for your advice, my friend. I've always been a person who strives and doesn't give up. I won't give up this time either. I'll give an update when I start swimming lessons.