You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winding trails

Sounds like a great place for some nookie. Can I assume that, since there were no puns in your title, or salacious references, that you two had some serious fun in addition to that sense of belonging? I love knowing you are in love, which this chaste post suggests, at least to me. You are in love, no?

Sort:  

Nookie...I've not used that word for a long time, thanks for putting it back on my radar.

Yeah, there's no puns, clickbait or lewd or salacious references in this post at all. I wanted to convey the way I felt although am not sure I did a very good job reading it back, the moment probably had to be felt to be understood fully It was nice though, and it'll linger in my mind.

I like it when a person like what I write, actually feels it, especially when that person writes well themselves, as you do. I listed links to some of my other posts in another comment in this one, for someone who also commented about my writing and that they'd not seen me write like this before. I guess I like to mix things up and I find a lot of value in writing so feel willing to take on various things and styles.

Thanks for your comment.

You captured your mood that day beautifully. Thanks for the compliment!

Thank you, and you're welcome. 😊