Sort:  

Yoooo, sry for taking so long. I week without internet. Yup, ideally I should weight 68kg, but I've never reached that even bulking like an animal.

Wow, very special somatotype then... I actually just hit 88kg yesterday for the first time in my life. At my 177 cm, heh, bulking up like an animal :D but have been able to push my gym maxes a bit further thanks to all the new mass :D

So the race is tomorrow, right? Good luck again!

but have been able to push my gym maxes a bit further thanks to all the new mass :D

You are into hypertrophy, right?
I have to find the perfect balance between being lightweight and strong. Most of my gym exercises focus on core strength, stabilization and a lot of legs. Still could gain some more weight =/

So the race is tomorrow, right? Good luck again!

It was last Sunday xDD (finished 10th of 28 in my category) I have another race tomorrow. I'm trying to write about last sunday's race but having zero motivation.

Yeah, been trying to bulk up through lifting and increase my strength and gym maxes along the way. Been into this type of workout for some 2 years, did mostly calisthenics before ;)

A good friend of mine is in a similar situation like you. He is an ultramarathon runner, bony thin. He wants to build some muscles in his legs but doesn´t want any weight gains :D

Congrats on that 10th spot then! Sounds good :) And good luck tomorrow again!

Congrats on that 10th spot then! Sounds good :) And good luck tomorrow again!

💪 next year I'm aiming for a podium. I'm pretty sure it's doable considering this was my first year and I held back quite a lot not knowing the route.