Debunking Generic Gun Control & Trying to Onboard Walt Anderson.

P1 Rights that cause more harm than good ought to be restricted.
P2 Firearms rights cause more harm than good.
C Firearms rights ought to be restricted.

It’s important to note that this argument is typically not made explicitly, although some are bold enough to. This is my attempt to make the argument as strong as possible before debunking anti-gun positions. Naturally it can be difficult to do this in good faith, however the debate on the second amendment is an important issue that merits honest discourse and I intend to defend our second amendment rights accordingly.

SourceCited:https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/wonk/wp/2015/12/07/no-you-dont-have-an-absolute-right-to-own-guns/

Walt has a discord channel called "The proving grounds: Debate Club"
Go meet him! [https://discord.gg/PB3n4aMVJf]

Walt's SubscribeStar Bio: I am a husband, father, veteran, and student of moral, legal, and political philosophy that works to defend, debate, and educate on constitutional rights

Walt has given me permission to "test the waters" on 3Speak by Mirroring his content onto this platform, and promoting it to the best of my abilities.
if anyone would like to inquire, im happy to provide proof.

I plan to upload his videos to this community twice a week, in order not to spam, and cause a ruckus..

Sort:  

so you are pro second amendment? good

Do you need to look up the 2nd amendment to know what it says and how many comas it has? I don’t.
A well regulated militia, not a standing army and well funded police force.. Pro gun, anti cop.

 3 years ago (edited) 

When I started this community I did so as a place to drop my own firearms/outdoors/survival/preparedness content and was pleased to see a few others join in over time. I have always invited people to post firearms-related content here whether it's pro or anti-firearms content.

So, your/Walt's content is most welcome and I appreciate your comment about being non-spammy with posts. It would be nice to hear from Walt himself so please let him know he is welcome.

Everyone is entitled to an opinion.

I will try and get Walt up in here! ASAP! Thank you for allowing me a
home for my 2A! Thank for for making firearms relevant on Hive!

The rules are the rules here and everyone is welcome....I watch what goes on of course.

All and sundry are welcome, whether you send it or sip soy, decaf, almond milk café lattes'.