You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unlocking Hive's potential for social media - pre-announement of DeepHive

in HiveDevs2 years ago

Hi @pharesim

It's interesting that you posted this today as just yesterday I was reading posts from various members of a community I moderate and many of them said that they joined Hive and then couldn't do anything (lack of RCs), had no idea what was going on or how anything worked so they left and came back later. It made me wonder what percentage of signups end up not being utilized and lost as a result of the fact that without a kind of crash course people get too overwhelmed.

With that in mind, what you are proposing would actually work well I think because then people would at least have somewhere to start. Pick three topics that you like and then the platform aligns possible communities for you to check out. I think it would go a long way to have that and some sort of walk through when people are onboarded because people don't know how it works when they start or where to start. I would totally vote for your proposal once it's outlined but obviously people would want to know what data is being collected and that's something that shouldn't be compromised otherwise we're heading into Faceplant I mean Facebook territory.

Have a great day.

Cheers