You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A preview of Hivemind Improvements

in HiveDevs4 years ago

A lot to unpack with this update but some fantastic stuff in it, thanks for sharing!

Regarding your section about moving comments from hived to hive mind, does that theoretically mean someone could make an easier process to find comments? I’ve been trying to figure out how to get my really old comments in an easy way. Presently I have to go to a site like PeakD and go to my comments and just scroll endlessly. My browser ends up crashing and I didn’t find what I needed. It would seem that with it now being in Python instead of C++ programmers could find out a way to put them in pages kind of like emails that are 50 per page. Having 50 pages to look through is easier than trying to endlessly scroll, especially the more people like me comment every day.

Might be a tangent here but that’s a personal interest of mine, some people got me into some awesome stuff early on in my hive/Steem journey and I haven’t the slightest clue who they are. Finding them via my comments made years ago has been something I’ve been trying to do but am not having good success lol

Anyways, thanks again for the update and continued work! Appreciate it!

Sort:  

Search engine also works for this purpose, we just need to improve search page in hive.blog that gives some tips on how to use search or improve usability. For example, try changing * into any word you want and you will get all your relevant comments
https://hive.blog/search?q=*%20author:cmplxty%20type:comment

Thanks for this tip! I will definitely give it a try. I’ve got one thing I think will help with that, that I’ve been looking for so that may very well work in that scenario!

That's not at all a tangent, that's exactly the kind of thing that you could easily do with a custom Hivemind API call!