You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [need help!] My witness node is missing blocks and I don't know why

in HiveDevs3 years ago

I have checked those. Time is correct and there is more than enough CPU and RAM. There is 60GB of RAM and it barely uses it. It has 10 CPU cores but also barely uses them.

It is a cheap VPS but it worked for months without issues, that is what is bugging me. I have no idea what could have happened.

If I miss another block I am going to reinstall the node completely (but keep the blocks saved because they take time). I can't find any way to fix it

Sort:  

I see, did you also check a bandwidth graph - eg.: it could have been small internet downtime. Other than that, your system has been running up for quite some time, and while rare memory corruptions can accumulate, which a good restart can solve.