You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unlocking Hive's potential for social media - pre-announement of DeepHive

in HiveDevs2 years ago

Hi! I would like to tell you some of my today's thoughts..

Yes, you are right. Not everyone is a content creator. Or a trader to see the potential in the passive income opportunities here. Also, many of the users do not have the required patience/quality/time to see beyond the "post to get rewarded in crypto".
Because it is more than crypto that we are rewarded here, in my opinion :)

Apart from all the above, I was thinking that it would be amazing if there would be opportunities for bridging (both ways) some of the mainstream social media with hive.
For instance: Say someone posts photos and only that .. and uses Instagram. Imagine if with one post on hive, they could post on Instagram too! Or vice versa! But also to receive notifications in one platform for both mediums.

If someone replies to me, and I do not see it, then the conversation does not go forward. Same if someone follows me and I don't see it... That's why notifications are so important!

Do you think that something like that, would be doable?

I am not sure about analyzing behaviors and showing customized content to the users.
Also, the user should have the option to allow you to analyse their behavior or not.

The content I am interested in hive varies than the content I check out on twitter or on Instagram. For instance, on twitter, I usually care about crypto & finance. On Instagram, about travel photos & nature photos. On hive, I care about so many different things.. the algorithm would break.

Another thing about onboarding users should be providing them with proper expectations :) Express themselves, meet people from all around the world, learn about the blockchain technology by using them etc :)

Sorry if my thoughts were blurry here, I was thinking out loud!

Hope the above makes sense!

Thanks for your time